Gre test cheating

GMAT Club

Vantage Point MBA Consulting Services Reviews

Vantage Point is the only firm to take a 360° approach to the application process.  We provide the perspectives that matter on your MBA applications from experienced consultants who graduated from M7 programs, M7 alumni interviewers, and former adcom. By providing you firsthand insights from people who understand the process from the inside out, we help you develop your most competitive and differentiated applications possible, maximizing your chances of admission to the most selective MBA programs. Vantage Point – gain from our perspective!

LIST OF SERVICES
  • Comprehensive Packages
  • The "Pre-Pack" Getting Started Package
  • Hourly Services
  • Interview Preparation
  • Ding Analysis
Vantage Point Deal Page

Vantage Point MBA Consulting Services Reviews

Vantage Point Comprehensive School Package
$4995
Reviews
95
Average Rating
5

Most Reviewed Vantage Point Consultants

Meredith (Vantage Point)
Reviews
30
Average Rating
5.0
Melody Jones
Reviews
30
Average Rating
5.0
Kim Leb
Reviews
18
Average Rating
5.0
Katherine Canning
Reviews
10
Average Rating
5.0
Molly Schnettler
Reviews
7
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

120 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
October 11, 2021
kjmacalinao

Joined: Dec 30, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
640 Q43 V35 (Online)

Melody & Vantage Point - Highly Recommended!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I had the absolute pleasure of working with Melody Jones on a comprehensive package for my application to Columbia Business School. Melody was an incredible resource and advisor throughout the entire process. Her guidance and support enabled me to optimize and highlight the strengths of my candidacy, eventually leading to an acceptance to my first choice and dream school, Columbia Business School.

Due to the fact that I applied as a both a round 3 applicant and a reapplicant to CBS, I had the pleasure of working with Melody for over six months.

While the business school application process is naturally a long, introspective, and stressful time, Melody did an amazing job of being a true partner throughout the whole process. She constantly impressed me with her ability to provide direct, honest feedback in a polite manner. She responded to essay drafts and general questions very reliably and timely. Separately, I was pleasantly surprised with how much time Melody spent with me digging deep into my personal and professional background to help me effectively present my goals and story.

After being rejected by CBS following the submission of my round 3 application, Melody provided clarity as I was not fully sure if I wanted to reapply. She was not pushy and provided encouragement during a time when I was very discouraged.

During my reapplication process, her advice drove me to seek ways to improve my candidacy both professionally and through extracurriculars. After receiving an interview invite during my reapplication process, Melody thoroughly prepared me for my interview. I entered the interview fully prepared and I subsequently received an acceptance to CBS within a week.

In addition to Melody's guidance, the Vantage Point team also provided phenomenal resources that supplemented my research and preparation phase. The Vantage Point team's effective admissions committee trial run also provided amazing feedback from the perspective of an experienced former admissions committee member.

Overall, I highly recommend Melody and the Vantage Point team to anyone looking to apply to a competitive MBA program! Even if I had not received admission into my dream school, I believe working with Melody and her team put me in the best position to apply to my programs of choice. I cannot thank Melody and the Vantage Point team enough for helping me achieve my goal!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 16, 2021
brento10

Joined: May 16, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Two Top-Ten Offers with $$$ - Hire Vantage Point!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

The only regret I have about working with Katie McQuarrie and Vantage Point is that I didn't engage them sooner in the application process. It's worth noting that I reached out to Vantage Point in December of 2020, several weeks before R2 applications were due. Despite this challenging timeline, Katie coached me through six top-ten MBA applications, resulting in a full-ride scholarship at NYU Stern and admittance to Northwestern Kellogg's MMM program. Katie provided expert advice that went far beyond mere grammatical essay critique. In fact, while her comments on my essays were always insightful and prompt, she was most helpful in refining my broader applicant narrative before I even set pen to paper. She helped me navigate the shifting sands of various career goals, even suggesting certain paths based on my background that I'd never considered. Nudges like this expanded my perspective and enabled me to present a very compelling "why" behind my application, which helped my essays and interviews stand out. Katie's style is tactful but direct. She encouraged me to lean into my strengths, but also candidly pointed out when she knew something wouldn't resonate well with admissions committees. Katie and Vantage Point played an indispensable role in honing my applicant story, preparing for interviews and negotiating competing scholarship offers. If you're serious about getting into a top MBA program, do yourself a favor and hire Katie McQuarrie at Vantage Point.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 05, 2021
susanz

Joined: Jul 30, 2020

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Super helpful and to the point

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

I was referred to Anna by a friend who got into HBS. I had a great experience with her. She was super straightforward and very helpful with my essays, especially because I had some trouble keeping to the prompts while also trying to fit in my own story. The experience of setting your goals at the beginning was also very helpful for establishing a base to write other essays off of. She was also super helpful in getting me to make some important deadlines and she can turn around edits quickly if you need her too! I was super appreciative to have someone take a look at my 11th hour edits.

Read More

February 28, 2021
audreytao131

Joined: Jun 09, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Kim was the best!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I really enjoyed how professional and timely Kim and the rest of the Vantage team were. I contacted them a week before my deferred MBA applications were due and they scheduled everything right away and I was able to submit all of my applications on time with a thorough review. Kim was very personable and great to work with, she really took the time to understand my backgrounds and brought her years of experience to the work.

Melody initially introduced me to Vantage Point and I was very impressed by how personable yet professional their approach to MBA consulting was.

Would highly recommend choosing Vantage point!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 24, 2021
givemousecookie

Joined: Feb 24, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Super helpful for a MBA application newb!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

As a deferred MBA applicant coming right out of college with zero full-time work experience, I came into the MBA application process completely blind. I would not have been accepted to ANY deferred programs without Kim’s help. Kim helped me cool my nerves about applying, advised me on exactly what I needed to do to position myself as a top candidate, and her editing on my resume and essay worked wonders with regards to highlighting my experiences and making me stand out in the crowd. Kim’s strength is in helping people focus on their stories in their essays and I think I definitely got a lot out of her editing. I also worked with her on an hourly basis but still felt like she was fully encouraging and was 100% engaged with my application. Overall, Kim was invaluable during my MBA admissions process and I was accepted to two of my top choices (including Wharton) as a result!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 31, 2021
morganzaidel

Joined: Jan 31, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q47 V42

Amazing experience with Meredith and Vantage Point

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I was referred to Meredith and Vantage Point by an undergrad classmate who had a wonderful experience working with her. I did not originally want to purchase MBA consulting services as I felt confident in my background and the story I was crafting, but I am delighted I met Meredith and could not recommend the investment enough. After our consultation, I was immediately sold on needing Meredith. She was not only so knowledgeable about the entire process, but she immediately pressed me on questions and themes that I would not have been able to pull together on my own. Meredith's ability to draw out the most important themes and attributes and to help me articulate them in a clear and compelling manner was indispensable and allowed me to build a far more cohesive, strong package. She is honest and gives excellent constructive feedback (both big picture and on specifics), and she provided me with invaluable frameworks and brainstorming sessions. Even after my written applications were in, Meredith continued to be a wonderful resource answering questions about the next phase of the process and conducting a very realistic mock interview with me that greatly eased my fears and helped prepare me for my three of four interviews. Ultimately, in a year when applications were way up, I was accepted with significant scholarships to both Wharton and Kellogg, and will be attending Wharton next fall. I couldn't have done this without you, Meredith - thank you!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 30, 2021
sanjanakumbhani

Joined: Oct 12, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q49 V41

BEST resource you can ask for in the MBA application process!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Before starting the application process, I spoke with several MBA consultants and Meredith really stood out to me because not only was she very insightful, encouraging and pragmatic, she also genuinely cared about my success.

In terms of the applications, Meredith was able to extract elements from my professional and personal experiences in a way that I would never have thought of on my own. Meredith truly invested herself in me, and because of that she was able to dig deep to help me piece together a compelling story. With each draft of the essay, she provided incredibly helpful feedback that strengthened my overall narrative. When I submitted my applications, I felt extremely confident that I had presented the best version of myself – and that was all because of Meredith and her team. When it came to the interviews too, she provided excellent guidance to help me stand out.

I was admitted to two of my top choices, Kellogg & Haas (both with significant scholarship!), and I sincerely mean it when I say this would have been impossible had it not been for Meredith. If you’re looking for a consultant, she’s your BEST resource, and I enthusiastically recommend her both, as a professional and as a person.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 21, 2021
hannahweber16

Joined: Jun 09, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Amazing experience with Meredith at Vantage Point

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

When I first started my MBA admissions process, I was struggling with where to start and how to craft my story. With one 30 minute phone call, Meredith was able to connect pieces of my experience together in ways I had never thought of before, and that kicked off a fantastic process and relationship. With her help, I was admitted to Haas, Kellogg, Columbia, and MIT Sloan.

With each essay review, I felt pushed to get more in touch with myself, completely heard and supported, and like I was in a true partnership throughout the process. Meredith gave the best constructive feedback, and really spent the time to learn about me. I knew after our consultation phone call that this was the right choice and I would recommend anyone looking for a truly personalized and supportive MBA application experience to contact Meredith!

Read More

January 20, 2021
testaccount123

Joined: Jun 19, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q49 V41

Thank you Meredith!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I highly recommend using Meredith from Vantage Point. I knew nothing about the MBA application process when I first started, and Meredith was able to guide me through every step. Starting from our initial call, Meredith was organized, focused, and insightful. She was able to draw out a unique story from my personal and professional experiences, and then helped me tailor that story to different schools. She was responsive to all my questions and really helped motivate me throughout the entire process. I ended up getting into my top choice school because of her help. Meredith is a wonderful consultant who truly cares about each person she works with. I highly recommend working with her to craft the best application possible.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 05, 2021
ExcitedforMBA23

Joined: Jan 05, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly Recommend Sarah C. (Accepted to HBS!)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I can't thank Sarah enough for her invaluable help in helping me craft the perfect application for HBS, my dream school, as well as several other programs.

I began working with Sarah believing that my 'story' was fairly generic. Through weekly phone calls and exercises, Sarah was able to guide me through an incredibly introspective deep dive into my key experiences and accomplishments. From our discussions, I was ultimately able to craft a compelling story and well-defined goals that I otherwise wouldn't have explored. Sarah never wrote for me, but she continuously pushed me each draft to go deeper and question my actions and career choices further until my essays were truly reflective of me.

In addition to my essays, Sarah helped me completely revamp my resume. When we started, I presented Sarah with a jargon-filled, industry specific resume. Sarah helped me to transform my accomplishments into a descriptive guide for adcoms to understand my career trajectory and impact at work.

Finally, after submitting my applications, Sarah shared incredibly useful materials to help me prepare for the interview and gave me a mock interview, which completely de-stressed the oddities of this year's Zoom interviews! Furthermore, throughout the entire process, Sarah was immediately responsive to all my ad hoc questions, emails, phone calls, etc.

I wholeheartedly believe I wouldn't be matriculating to my dream school next year without her help, and I can't recommend her enough!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

在线客服

售前咨询
售后咨询
微信号
Essay_Cheery
微信
mppscexam.com exam-tech.com