Gre test cheating

GMAT Club

Stacy Blackman Consulting MBA Admissions Reviews

Since 2001, Stacy Blackman Consulting (SBC) clients have been admitted to every top business school worldwide, often with merit scholarships. SBC has a complete panel of former Admissions Officers from every top MBA program in-house. The SBC team has MBA expertise at every top US and EU school, has graduated from the best MBA programs and understands career paths in every industry, traditional and non- traditional. 

SBC deeply values mentor-ship within its client engagements and limits the number of clients for each consultant, engaging with clients only after its Validation Team evaluates candidacy strength. Stacy Blackman Consulting delivers results, as shown through its record of the highest number of online reviews across multiple sites, such as . SBC offers a limited number of free consultations weekly for inquiries who have been pre-screened by our tenured team. Contact us for a to request time with an SBC Principal.      
Stacy Blackman Consulting Deal Page
4.9 /5 Average Rating
Based on 634 reviews
+ 1 non-rated reviews

Submit a review

Stacy Blackman Consulting MBA Admissions Reviews

Stacy Blackman Consulting MBA Admissions All-in Services
 $4850  $4850
Reviews
506
Average Rating
5

Most Reviewed Stacy Blackman Consulting Consultants

Caryn (SBC)
Reviews
68
Average Rating
5.0
Margaret (SBC)
Reviews
53
Average Rating
4.9
Bill (SBC)
Reviews
50
Average Rating
5.0
Sherry (SBC)
Reviews
43
Average Rating
4.9
Erika (SBC)
Reviews
25
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

635 Reviews
4.9 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
August 22, 2021
Hershan

Joined: Aug 22, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Margaret is the best!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Margaret is the reason I will be attending NYU - Stern this fall. She was a true professional, from the first second we spoke in our initial phone call all the way through until I was accepted into every school I applied to. She helped me revise my resume, edit my essays and help me with interview prep. She knows exactly what the schools are looking for, and fully understands your profile and strengths. The application process is a long stressful journey, and Margaret makes sure you are on the right path the entire way. I would highly recommend Margaret to anyone applying for their MBA, as she is the only reason I got into every school I applied to. HIGHLY RECOMMEND !!!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 15, 2021
hbsadmit2022

Joined: Jun 09, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Grateful for their personalized, committed support -- Joey Siesholtz

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

As I wrap up my first year at HBS, I’m looking back with gratitude for the support of SBC and specifically my coach Joey. As a non-traditional applicant with a social impact background and future focus, I was greatly enjoyed Joey's expertise in helping me articulate my personal story and tailor it to each business school focus. As someone with a nonprofit background, the hourly support was a big investment for me, and Joey was very flexible in helping me maximize each minute of his assistance. Most of all, I appreciated having a supportive partner who gave honest feedback, held me accountable, and was a positive support along the at-times difficult journey. I could not be happier with my experience with Joey and would encourage you to sign up!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 19, 2021
A523561

Joined: Apr 19, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q50 V42

Highly recommend Margaret!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I'm an international applicant who is over 30 and comes from a non-feeder industry (non-IB or consulting). Before signing up to work with SBC, I also had calls with several other firms (Admissionado, Personal MBA Coach, Fortuna, among others). I decided to work with Margaret and cannot recommed her more highly. She knows all of top MBA programs inside out, doesn't "market" herself, and always tells it as it is. During our initial call, unlike several other consultants, she didn't encourage me to include schools outside of T10 in my application package and advised that I apply to just 3-4 schools, focusing on quality of the stuff that I do (others recommended that I go for 6-8 schools). I added two more schools to the initial package of four in December as I still had time.

The results of my work with Margaret exceeded my expectations. Out of six schools I applied to (5 with Margaret, 1 on my own, for which one Margaret still gave me insights), I received interview invites at five (four of them M7 schools!). I got admitted at Wharton, Booth, and Yale, and received some scholarship $ too! All of this in a year of COVID-19 with a surge in applications. Margaret's guidance was instrumental in securing these admits.

If you're hesitating over who to work with the way I did, think no more and just go with Margaret. She knows what schools are looking for, has a clear process in place, and has an answer to ANY question or concern you might have. Margaret is wise and has a great sense of humor, and this makes working with her a great pleasure. Special thanks to the rest of the SBC team I interacted with - Bill, my initial matchmaker, Beth, my flighttester, Toni, Tina, Esther.. Highly recommend!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 12, 2021
druiz210

Joined: Apr 12, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

So Glad I Worked With Christina

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Christina was incredibly helpful and supportive throughout the MBA application process. It was a longer and more difficult process than I originally anticipated, so it was great to have Christina in my corner. Especially when things got busy at work, it was nice to have Christina keeping me on track for my applications. Christina has a wealth of experience, but her best quality is that she genuinely cares. And Christina works as hard as you do – I was amazed at how willing Christina was to prioritize our work despite the demands of her busy schedule. I would definitely recommend Christina to anyone who is looking for some support and guidance throughout the MBA application process.

Admitted to: HBS, Wharton, Kellogg, U Chicago
Scholarships received: $80K+ scholarships to Wharton, Kellogg, U Chicago

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 01, 2021
yens99

Joined: Dec 06, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Amazing!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Yvette was great in the process - helping me understand the different parts of the application and understanding the nuances of each school. I was referred to her by a former colleagued who spoke highly of Yvette, and I am so glad I decided to work with her! She gave me frank feedback and was not afraid to voice her opinions.

In addition, the team based aspect of the Stacy Blackman experience, where another consultant looks at your application is really helpful. Yvette also pivoted quickly after the additional feedback which helped me see my application from a different lens. I would highly recommend working with both Yvette and Stacy Blackman.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 30, 2021
chmba2023

Joined: Mar 16, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

So Glad I Did It -- Emily Lammers

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Like many folks, I was on the fence about hiring a consultant, but SBC came highly recommended by a friend. I'm so glad he did because I truly don't know how I would have fared without Emily and the SBC resources. Since I applied to mostly top 10 programs, I was concerned about my OK GPA and non-quant background. With Emily, I felt an immediate kinship. Amid the stress of the process, as well as the uncertainty of applying during the pandemic, she put me at ease and kept me abreast of insider admissions goings-on. As a writer herself, she was able to edit and fine-tune my overarching stories and essays. I have a strong verbal background, so I felt pretty confident in writing my essays, yet it soon became clear I needed someone to help speak AdComm’s language, while staying true to myself and my story. My resume also went through several rounds of edits -- I shudder to think I would have submitted my first draft in the absence of working with SBC! Emily was also super diligent. Although I know she has many other commitments in her personal life, as well as other clients, I felt like her main priority. She was quick to follow up with me, took a very proactive approach to our relationship, and kept me on track with deadlines. I ultimately applied to six programs (five of which are top 10 programs). I was invited to interview at five schools (the SBC interview prep resources were a HUGE help), accepted to two and waitlisted at two others. I just submitted my deposit at Sloan and couldn't be more thrilled.

Read More

March 29, 2021
saloum

Joined: Mar 29, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Could Not Do It Without Bill!!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

You may have an amazing experience and earned your undergraduate degree from one of the top programs in the world, which I didn't, but without Bill's help you may not stand a chance. My name is Mohamed. I earned my B.A. degree with a major in Accounting from Jordan. I have a great work experience, however a low GPA. I was applying for Wharton Business School for Executives for 2021 entering Class.

Application: Most of my work experience been in consulting, so I can definitely appreciate and distinguish exceptional service from an average service. Bill is just beyond exceptional. Whether you ask for Bill advise during the day, night, or weekend, he will always respond and respond quickly! There is not step that I took in the application process without his advice or review. He will always help with pleasure and will always always always add value and make suggestions. You will never feel he just wants to get you off his shoulder and move on.

Essays: Bill took the time to though my background in details, laid out the plan and what to expect, provided detailed insight on each essay with examples, and helped me pick the best examples from my experience that will best tell my story. His final touches and suggestions to the essays were invaluable. After I finish each essay with him, I will roll my eyes and tell myself wow is that really my experience and essay!! Again, it is just how to articulate and present.

Interview: Bill prepared me for the interview in two one-hour call. In the first call: Bill will go through what to expect and what the admission committee are looking for, he will hear you out responding to these questions, and will provide you with feedback and comments. Then, I went to practice and on the second call he will just make it like a real interview! He will provide you immediate feedback on each question and was great and how you can improve. The tactics and small hints and advises he provided me where crucial for my interview success. Again, in every interaction with Bill you will feel the added value!

I always felt that Bill provided me with best advice to ensure that i get the best results. I really enjoyed working with Bill and not only he is an astute admission consultant but a great friend and mentor.

Personally, Bill is the only admission consultant that I would ever use to apply for an Ivy League school! I will absolutely recommend working with Bill if you are planning your next successful school admission.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 15, 2021
dspiritos

Joined: Jun 10, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q49 V44

Caryn / SBC - Highly Recommend!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Caryn and SBC for class of 2023 applications. Working with Caryn and the rest of the Stacy Blackman team / resources was an absolute pleasure and I found Caryn’s support indispensable as I navigated the challenging and intensive process. Ultimately, the decision paid off as I was accepted into Wharton, my top choice, as well as Booth and Kellogg!
I kicked off my process in late June, which was a little late given my desire to submit all my applications for the Round 1 deadline. Caryn quickly designed a schedule that would push me appropriately to stay on pace. Early in the process, she helped me think through my story and application strategy to best differentiate me, especially with my background in an over-represented group (male in finance). Caryn was incredibly responsive in iterating essay drafts and helping position myself in the best possible light. Post-essay process, SBC offered a flight test to review my overall application, which provided a tangible review of my materials and overall candidate profile from one of the other consultants, Lisa. Upon receiving interview invites, I conducted interview prep with Caryn and, for Wharton, attended a virtual, team-based discussion mock interview hosted by SBC. Overall, SBC offers all of the resources that one would need through the process.
I originally reached out to Stacy Blackman and discussed my background with Esther. Once I solidified my plans to apply to business school, I requested Caryn and Esther connected me with her directly. My brother used Caryn and Stacy Blackman with his successful MBA application process a couple years ago, so it was a natural selection for me. I also received recommendations from a few others at my company who went through the process, and many of them had used Stacy Blackman. Overall, Caryn’s experience as a former MBA Admissions Officer and her expertise in advising clients was evident. I’m very happy with my decision and would highly recommend Caryn and Stacy Blackman to anyone looking to succeed in the MBA admissions process.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 02, 2021
cjsands95

Joined: Feb 02, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Stacy Blackman Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

One of the best decisions I made during the MBA program application process was to work with Stacy Blackman Consulting, specifically, Caryn Altman. From the very beginning, it was all hands on deck. My emails were always returned within 24 - 48 hours, which was so important as I had so many questions in terms of timing, school selection, essay ideas, etc. I had decided to go with the All-In-Package, which for me made the most sense. Caryn’s insightful questions, ideas and general knowledge of the schools made it so much easier for me to focus on coming up with ‘my story’. Importantly, while it took several rounds of edits, etc. Caryn was always patient with my initial, verbose essay drafts, helping me to determine the important ideas as I worked to craft final essays which best answered the questions asked and also conveyed who I am as an individual. Given that applying to business schools can be a stressful process, it was so helpful to know that I had someone of Caryn’s caliber in my corner. The results speak for themselves, I was accepted to Wharton, Kellogg, Tuck, and Ross with multiple scholarships including 2 full-rides. I also was able to work with multiple members of the Stacy Blackman Staff including Esther, always very responsive to questions, and others to do my ‘flight tests’ and practice for interviews, including a mock team-based interview to prepare for different schools. I strongly recommend working with Caryn and the Stacy Blackman Team!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 02, 2021
taworthy21

Joined: Jun 09, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great company!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I purchased the all-in package for two schools, Wharton and CBS, and I'm so glad that I did. My consultant, Margaret, was with me every step of the way during the application process. From instructing me how to research schools I was interested in, editing essays, and reviewing my resume, Margaret was an essential resource for me. My applications were 10x stronger than they would have been on my own. I got into my dream school, Wharton, and was invited to interview at CBS ( I ended up declining as I had already been accepted to Wharton). This company really knows what they are doing! I recommend it to anyone who wants an extra push in the grueling b-school process.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

237 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Stacy Blackman Consulting

在线客服

售前咨询
售后咨询
微信号
Essay_Cheery
微信
mppscexam.com exam-tech.com