Gre test cheating

GMAT Club

Personal MBA Coach Admissions Consulting Reviews

About Personal MBA Coach

Founded 14 years ago by Scott Edinburgh, a Wharton and MIT graduate, Personal MBA Coach has helped hundreds of applicants around the world get into top MBA, EMBA, part-time MBA and specialized master’s programs (including Master of Finance, Master of Analytics, Master of Public Policy, law school) with a 96% success rate. Personal MBA Coach is consistently ranked #1 or #2 by leading sources. Last year, our clients earned more than $6M in scholarships!

All clients have direct access to Scott, who serves on the Board of Directors for AIGAC, the Association of International Graduate Admissions Consultants and is invited to speak at MBA Admissions events globally, including the annual Graduate Management Admissions Council (GMAC) conference.

Scott is supported by a boutique team including MJ Shores, a former Wharton MBA Admissions Director, GMAT/GRE/EA tutors who scored above the 99th percentile (most with 780+) and former M7 admissions interviewers.

Personal MBA Coach Services:

Pre-Application Support:

  • Early MBA Planning 
  • Customized One-on-One GMAT/GRE/EA Tutoring

Application Development:

  • Comprehensive Packages Including:
  1. Application strategy
  2. School selection
  3. Personal story development
  4. Resume editing
  5. Essay brainstorming and unlimited essay editing
  6. Video essay feedback
  7. Letters of recommendation support
  8. Interview preparation with former M7 interviewers
  9. Pre/post interview essay editing 
  10. Waitlist strategy and waitlist essay editing
  11. Post acceptance support 

Ad Hoc Services:

  • Interview Preparation (with former M7 interviewers)
  • Waitlist Strategy
  • Ding Report

Take a look at our and contact us to discuss your situation!

Working With Personal MBA Coach:

Personal MBA Coach Deal Page

Personal MBA Coach Admissions Consulting Reviews

Personal MBA Coach Interview Prep Service
 $600  $600
Reviews
7
Average Rating
5
Personal MBA Coach Comprehensive School Packages
$4900
Reviews
112
Average Rating
5

Most Reviewed Personal MBA Coach Consultants

Scott Edinburgh
Reviews
119
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

119 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
April 29, 2021
rib94

Joined: Jun 29, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

An Integrated Approach to the MBA application Process

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Scott was instrumental in enabling me to stay focused, positive, and motivated during my application journey.

Firstly, I connected with Scott after failing to achieve the necessary GMAT score during the pandemic. Through my conversations with him, he gave me perspective and newfound hope in the application process.

Secondly, Scott connected me with an incredible tutor, who helped improve my score by more than 50 points.

Thirdly, Scott is always quick to respond. His overall process and utilization of a project management platform kept me at easy when writing essays, short answers, etc. I found the proofreading team to be another excellent resource after the basis of the writing materials were completed.

Lastly, I decided to apply to a few schools within a very short window prior to the applications being due. Scott was able to help me get up and down in a matter of days despite the constrained timeline.

I received interviews from every school that Scott helped me with and look forward to hearing from their admissions teams over the coming weeks.

Read More

August 23, 2021
tihjvabw

Joined: Dec 20, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Fantastic Experience with Scott and His Team!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I have only great things to say about Scott and his team at Personal MBA Coach!! For a bit of background, I'm an ORM with low undergrad GPA and had a low GMAT to boot. It was an uphill climb for sure. So I arranged a call with Scott pretty late in the application cycle as it was late into August and R1 deadlines were already coming up. I had regretfully submitted a couple applications on my own already but I'm thankful I called him when I did as it probably saved the rest of my applications. During the call with Scott, he helped me strategize my application plan far better (not so haphazard as it had been on my own), and he pushed me to raise my GMAT scores as well as take additional classes through Berkeley Extension to have an alternative transcript to buttress my undergrad grades.

After our initial phone call, we agreed to hold the applications until R2 so I could better prepare them and improve them. From that point, he and his team were with me every step of the process. I studied for the GMAT through his team's recommendation and sourcing of a tutor. I also working with his great team for editing my essays and my resume.

The best part about Scott and his team is that they are so incredibly responsive. I must have emailed Scott a thousand times (seriously) and he always promptly got back to me. In a similar vein, the editors on his team were also quick to provide edits and replies to my essays and answer any questions I had.

Had it not been for his support and help planning my strategy, and telling my story, I don't think I'd be where I am today. That is to say at a top school (my dream school) and exactly where I wanted to be! I would highly, highly recommend him and his team!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 08, 2021
thaon.nguyen

Joined: Sep 04, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly recommended for M7 MBA scholarship hunters

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Thank you so much Personal MBA Coach team for helping me getting admission from 2 M7 schools with scholarships. I could have not made it without you!

While others might have already mentioned how Scott and the Personal MBA Coach team supported them in framing their story and navigating through the application process, I want to emphasize how patient and flexible the team is when accommodating my everchanging timeline. I had to delay my applications from round 1 to round 2, and change my target schools due to my lower-than-expected GMAT score, and the team not only supported me for an extended time but also provided a revised strategy tailored to my GMAT score.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 21, 2021
Ficanlie

Joined: Jul 20, 2020

Posts: 10

Kudos: 7

Verified score:
710 Q49 V39 (Online)

An MBA Coach that is Worth Every Penny

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Would highly recommend using Personal MBA Coach! Scott was great with helping me think about what business schools to apply to and advising on my candidacy. He also helped me on identifying my goals during business school and beyond, which will serve me well throughout my career. He was also helpful in advising me on my essays, especially on idea generation and essay formulation. There is a specific way to craft business school essays, and Scott and team knows exactly what it is. I also utilized him for waitlist advisory, where he helped me manage expectations.

I used Personal MBA Coach for 5 schools. While I initially had concerns about the price tag, I am ultimately glad I did it.

Read More

June 18, 2021
DKEMBA2021

Joined: Jun 18, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Honest, Candid And Committed.... Scott Is The Best!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Reaching out to Personal MBA Coach to help me through my MBA application process was the best decision. I didn’t have any understanding of which programs were the best fit for me, where to start, and what strategy would help me achieve my goals. Not only did he help to select the right EMBA schools but also helped to prepare a plan which helped me to navigate through my story preparation, Executive Assessment prep, connecting my story to essays and finally helping me to prepare interviews. Without any background in GMAT/EA it took me only 2 months to polish my quant and verbal skills. Sasha was an exceptional tutor who helped to overcome my test-taking issues. That helped me to score a perfect quant!! In addition to that, I was amazed with the promptness, precise and right feedback I received on my essays. The team pushed me hard to produce the right content!!! Richard helped me in my interview preparation, which was very helpful. Throughout the application process, Scott was always one email away and guided me through the process. I got accepted into the Best EMBA program and that made me realized that all the hard work and effort with the entire team of Personal MBA Coach was worth it!

Read More

May 25, 2021
yinlin550

Joined: Jun 06, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

A wonderful friend to make in your MBA application journey

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I first met Scott at his PMC booth in an MBA tour. Coming from a non-traditional background, I had very limited knowledge in business/interaction with the MBA community. Scott walked me through my resume patiently and professionally; I then decided to work with PMC. Scott may initially suggest you to apply for some top programs and some other programs to secure your seat in MBA. My advice to new applicants is: Don't be discouraged to apply for your dream schools!

Because I was struggling to achieve high GMAT score, he also offered a great GMAT coach with weeks of intensive lessons which helped me pass the threshold. I then started to focus on essay editing. PMC team is very professional that they know how to proofread your essay to make it presentable to the MBA admission officers; however, you have to prepare your own stories. They don't feed you the fish but give you the pole to teach you how to fish.

In fact, I got one rejection and one waitlist last year (submitted in Round 3/4) and Scott instructed me to write a follow-up email, though I did not obtain a seat in the end (but perhaps left a good impression to the school). I am successfully admitted to two schools on my second try (applied by myself in Round 1 this time)! Looking back, I would not have gone this far without PMC team. I am truly glad I met Scott in the beginning of my MBA journey.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 16, 2021
jpranu94

Joined: Aug 22, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Candid and Committed to my Success

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

The people at PMC were a crucial asset in my MBA application process. As a civil engineer, I was worried that my professional background would hinder me during the application process, but the advisors at PMC helped me turn it into an asset. PMC helped me put together a cohesive application that told an effective story to my target programs. I would highly recommend PMC to any professionals interested in pursuing an MBA. I especially appreciated their flexibility with my busy work schedule and my GMAT tutoring sessions, which I believe were fundamental to my score. PMC also used a very user-friendly interface that kept tasks organized.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 12, 2021
MBAadmit024

Joined: May 12, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Made a Big Difference

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

My first interaction with Scott was the initial consultation call that we had. During this discussion, it was clear to me that I was in experienced and safe hands. I also understood that any suggestions/feedback I'd receive from the team would be direct, honest and likely not sugar coated. This appealed to me and I immediately committed to working with them. I believe that Scott and the Personal MBA Coach team made all the difference in me securing an admission to my desired business school.

Right from the moment I got on board, the process was seamless and fast-paced. The fact that the team checked in on me to ensure pace whenever I delayed is a big positive. I was very impressed by the promptness with which I received edits on my essays and found that these edits prodded me in the right direction, ultimately allowing me to submit my best essay. I must commend the team's dedication to ensuring my success as they worked through some very tight deadlines on multiple occassions, for which I'm extremely grateful!!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 11, 2021
glj11

Joined: Mar 01, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Scott/Personal MBA Coach is THE way to go!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I was initially hesitant to work with a consultant during my MBA application process. However, looking back, I am 100% certain that I could not have gotten into my target schools without Scott’s guidance! Coming from a nontraditional background and knowing little about the application process, Scott provided invaluable support and generated a series of deadlines that held me accountable. Scott asked hard questions and provided immediate feedback, prompting intense but necessary soul searching. Every interaction/comment was valuable and I would recommend him to anyone applying to b-school!

The MBA application process was daunting and oftentimes overwhelming, but Scott and Personal MBA Coach gave me a sense of confidence every step of the way! I would not have had my choice of school or any scholarship offers otherwise!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 10, 2021
cmause5

Joined: May 10, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Couldn't Have Done it Without Scott!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Scott helped me through every step of the application process- from deciding where to apply, what tutor I should be using for test prep, and even the interviews. I truly cannot imagine going into the COVID-19 application environment without Scott as a resource. He helped me craft a unique narrative and develop my essays far beyond what I could have done alone.

Don’t get me wrong – the application process was rigorous and Scott will push you to work hard. The payoff is well worth it! I was accepted into 4 out of 6 schools with half tuition at 2 and a full ride at 1. I was just hoping to get into one! I am so grateful for Scott’s expertise and cannot thank him enough for his help.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

1 Older and Non-Verified Review for Personal MBA Coach

在线客服

售前咨询
售后咨询
微信号
Essay_Cheery
微信
mppscexam.com exam-tech.com