Gre test cheating

GMAT Club

Kaplan GMAT Course Reviews

Kaplan's most popular option offers targeted and focused prep designed for students who need to balance a complete course with their busy lifestyles. For students who want complete prep in a concentrated amount of time. Nine in-person classroom sessions paired with extensive out-of-class instructional resources and practice. Get a great deal too!

Save up to $217 on Kaplan courses + $250 bonus through GMAT Club
Kaplan Deal Page

Kaplan GMAT Course Reviews

Kaplan GMAT Prep - Self-Paced
 $599  $499
Reviews
4
Average Rating
3.8
Kaplan GMAT Prep - Self-Paced PLUS
 $799  $799
Reviews
3
Average Rating
3.3
Kaplan GMAT Prep - Live Online Course
 $1249  $1149
Reviews
5
Average Rating
5
Kaplan GMAT Prep - In Person
$1399
Reviews
7
Average Rating
4.4
Kaplan GMAT Prep - Live Online PLUS Course
 $1649  $1649
Reviews
3
Average Rating
5
Kaplan GMAT Tutoring - In Person
 $2499  $2499
Reviews
2
Average Rating
5
Kaplan GMAT Tutoring - In Person
 $3399  $3399
Reviews
2
Average Rating
5
Kaplan GMAT Tutoring - In Person
 $4199  $4199
Reviews
2
Average Rating
5

Most Reviewed Kaplan GMAT Instructors

Dennis Yim
Reviews
2
Average Rating
5.0
Joseph Tambornino
Reviews
2
Average Rating
5.0
Gene
Reviews
2
Average Rating
4.5
Seth Ketron
Reviews
1
Average Rating
5.0
Ricci Fitzpatrick
Reviews
1
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

25 Reviews
4.4 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
March 02, 2021
sanchbansal

Joined: May 04, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
680 Q48 V35

Kaplan Prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course Kaplan GMAT Prep - In Person PLUS

Location Online

Kaplan is a GMAT course study site that offers 30+ hours of live stream class. This site enables you to boost your score faster without any hassle as compared to other GMAT tutors. It provides 1-on-1 teaching from a tutor and also online options among which Adpative Q-Bank is the most resourceful. Kaplan provides interactive learning that lets you engage with the faculty. They have practice questions and GMAT preparation books. The study site includes more than 9 full-length practice tests. It provides high-quality practice questions suitable for getting a high score on the GMAT.
It helps you to track your work progress with smart reports and analysis and the courses are well structured.

Read More

February 02, 2021
EKits

Joined: Feb 02, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
570 Q39 V30

Kaplan is Awesome

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 150 Points

Course Kaplan GMAT Prep - Live Online Course

Instructor Gene

Location Online

When searching for a course to help me with the GMAT, I looked at a variety of low-cost alternatives to Kaplan, but I am so happy I made the choice to invest in Kaplan- I seriously don't know what I would do without the huge amount of practice tests, live classes, and practice questions. I'll admit, I'm a bad test taker, and I needed a lot of practice. I did their practice questions for hours a day, studying for almost 3 months, and I never ran out of material. I took a full length CAT each week, which armed me with confidence of time management, and by test day I was so comfortable. Not to mention my instructor was amazing. I was worried with the class moving online due to the pandemic and whether I would stay engaged with it being online. But, he was phenomenal at keeping everyone on track, and moved a fast pace without talking for more then 5-10 minutes before changing speed with practice questions or polls. The class flew by, and I retained so much. I recommend Kaplan to anyone studying for the GMAT.. don't underestimate how much practice material you're going to need !!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 23, 2020
mc93

Joined: Dec 12, 2020

Posts: 91

Kudos: 21

Verified score:
760 Q49 V44

My Review of Kaplan's Self-Paced Course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course Kaplan GMAT Prep - Self-Paced PLUS

Location Online

The course has good instructional videos for people struggling with the fundamentals. Otherwise, the best use of your time is to go through their massive question bank and their practice tests (they have 8 of them).

Most of the question bank consists of math questions, but there are still plenty of verbal questions. While I improved both my scores, I was mainly struggling with the math section, so I focused most of my efforts there. The explanations are great, and it allowed me to develop best practices for solving these problems. Ultimately, I ended up improving my quant score from the low 40s to a 49 on the official test.

Read More

March 26, 2020
easterngod

Joined: Oct 18, 2019

Posts: 45

Kudos: 24

Verified score:
730 Q48 V41

Not that Great

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Kaplan GMAT Prep - Self-Paced

Location Online

The Kaplan books are very affordable if you buy them from Amazon, but I felt like their practice exams were not indicative of the real test. If I could do it again I would go with a company that is better reviewed on this site (like Manhattan Prep, or one of the GMAT-specific providers). After scoring between 710-740 on multiple practice tests I got a 680 on the real thing. And after that, I did 3 more months of prep with another company and scored a 710 so I am confident that Kaplan is deficient.

Kaplan 800 (Advanced Prep book for 700+ scorers), however is a great book for serious preppers and this is the only reason they are getting 3 stars and not 1. The questions may or may not be realistic, but they are difficult enough to stimulate the mind of a competitive test taker.

Read More

January 02, 2020
NGloag

Joined: Oct 15, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q49 V42

Great course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course Kaplan GMAT Prep - In Person

Location London, United Kingdom

The Kaplan course was fantastic preparation for the GMAT. I am thankful I signed up to the course at the beginning of my studies, because it meant I didn't waste time trying to study with inferior material from the internet. Kaplan provided all of the required resources which laid out a very clear, structured curriculum. Our instructor, AJ, was brilliant. He taught at a suitable pace and was able to adapt to each student's level. He was responsive to questions outside of class time and was the main reason I improved so dramatically. I recommend this course to anyone who wants to reach their potential on the GMAT.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 16, 2019
aeschafer1

Joined: Sep 10, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q47 V38

Not the best prep course out there

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 20 Points

Course Kaplan GMAT Prep - Self-Paced

Location Online

While Kaplan's self-paced course has a great and extensive library of practice questions and exams, the material for preparation wasn't the most helpful for me. I struggled with the quant section and felt that the self-paced version just didn't give me what I needed to truly learn the material. I would recommend a live version of a prep course if you struggle with quant or verbal. If you're just looking to brush up and get accustomed to the types of questions, then Kaplan might be right for you. I ended up taking a different route (1 on 1 quant tutoring) and that significantly improved my quant score.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 04, 2018
quintaal11

Joined: Jun 04, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q49 V42

QBank is awesome for scoring 700+

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 120 Points

Course Kaplan GMAT Prep - Live Online Course

Instructor Stuart

Location Online

I really enjoyed this course and would highly recommend it despite the steeper price in comparison to other courses! Having a real person explain things and answer questions as he goes was incredibly helpful and made class way more interesting and interactive! This was definitely a game changer, as no one really wants to sit down for 3 hours straight. Stuart is the absolute best and was super patient in further explaining the explanations from QBank I didn't quite understand. His tips for achieving as many points as possible past the 700 mark were also super helpful!

I highly recommend anyone aiming for a 700+ score to use QBank as much as they can, it will reveal some other theorems and tricks!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 06, 2018
chadgruzin

Joined: May 06, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q48 V40

Great course!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Kaplan GMAT Prep - In Person

Location Washington, DC USA

Loved my Kaplan course! Instructor was great and always stayed late to answer questions for us. The course moved my score up 50 points and taught me trick I would not have figured out on my own. Definitely utilize the test day experience because it was the most helpful part! After my course experience I am applying to Harvard Business School's 2+2 program where I received an interview. The online experience was great as well! The QBank allows you to answer questions that you are struggling with and focus on specific types of questions. Also there is data that tracks the question types you are getting wrong as well as several practice exams all included in the cost of the course! Overall I would definitely recommend taking this course with Kaplan.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 08, 2018
ug5xd

Joined: Jan 21, 2018

Posts: 8

Kudos: 3

Verified score:
740 Q49 V42

Valuable resource beyond the lesson time

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 130 Points

Course Kaplan GMAT Prep - Live Online Course

Location Online

I found the Kaplan course to be really helpful for someone like me - weak quant background, needed a light refresher of the basics and a heavy amount of training on the GMAT strategies. For people like me, Quant answers/question types don't just "click" like they do for others. The course was the perfect foundation and the book and homework assignments helped me hone in.

More than all of this though, the most valuable resource was the course instructors. They really stressed we could reach out to them after the course was over. I reached out to my instructors over 20 times with screenshots/pictures of questions - not just from Kaplan but also from OG, and they would provide detailed answers/explanations. They even followed up before and after my GMAT, with well wishes. I really felt I got my moneys worth becuase of the time and dedication they had for their students.

As a side note - the Kaplan Qbank is awesome and comprehensive, and the way you are able to create question sets based on not just quant/verbal, but the question topics within each section was invaluable to my GMAT prep.

Read More

March 06, 2018
Mike2005

Joined: Nov 14, 2017

Posts: 4

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
710 Q42 V46
740 Q48 V45

self-paced was just what i needed

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course Kaplan GMAT Prep - Self-Paced

Location Online

I started with just the official GMAC materials, but I quickly realized that theirs was not designed to help you "crack the code." I did quite a bit of research and was completely willing to pay for the in-person or online classes, but I didn't want to be hamstrung by the pace of others. I opted for the Kaplan self-paced and I'm very glad that I did.

For me, my work schedule was at a lull for a couple of months, so I decided to just hit it as hard as I could. Because I was doing the self-paced, I was able to do 8-12 hours of study per day. The intro video was oddly super helpful. It told me how to organize my studies (don't take another CAT unless you've done significant studying, etc.). I mapped out a plan for myself and got to it. I started with a CAT and then the program told me where I was and what I needed to study more of. I was in a position to skip all the basics and I jumped right in to the intermediate and then moved on to the advanced.

I will say that the Kaplan CATs aren't perfect representations of the actual GMAT, but they're close and they're included. I purchased the GMAC test expansion pack and I budgeted them out so as not to burn them before I got my target score.

Once I had done enough Kaplan studying that the Kaplan CAT said I was getting into the ballpark of where I wanted, I took the GMAC official CAT. It said I got a 760, so I scheduled the official test for two days later, took a day off and took the test. I only got a 710--good, but not my target. In hindsight, my concentration/stamina waned towards the end of the test. Gratefully, the GMAT now allows you to choose the order to take the test. I recommend doing your weakest (verbal/quant) first, the other second, and doing the IR/AWA last since those don't figure as prominently into the admission decision.

I continued with the studying, reviewing carefully and dissecting advanced problems until I could "see the matrix." About 6 weeks of total studying, and I got a 740, still shy of my target of 750, but it wasn't worth it to keep studying to get another 10 points.

My favorite part of the self-paced was that I could watch the videos at 1.5 and 2x speeds until I found something that met my personal needs, then I would pause and write it down and rewind/re-watch as necessary. At no point did I feel like I was missing out on quality instruction just because the instruction was taped. On the contrary, I actually think the instruction was better than I might have received in an online live class, because the instructors were clearly some of Kaplan's absolute best.

A few times I had questions about a review or example question and I emailed Kaplan. I received answers usually within a business day and was mostly satisfied with the response that I got.

Overall...
I absolutely recommend the Kaplan self-paced course. Especially for those whose skills are already on the intermediate-advanced level and who are trying to figure out how to go from ~80th percentile into the 95th or better. You can just keep hitting the parts that trip you up until you get there.

Also, I didn't use it, but it does come with the official test day experience. I'm a good tester and had already been to this location, so I didn't want to waste the time practicing, but for some, I could see how helpful it could be.

Read More

在线客服

售前咨询
售后咨询
微信号
Essay_Cheery
微信
mppscexam.com exam-tech.com