Gre test cheating

GMAT Club

GMATWhiz GMAT Course Reviews

GMATWhiz is a brainchild of experts with collective experience of mentoring 30,000 students over the last decade. While working with some of the topmost test prep companies, these experts identified various pain points that students face and formulated a powerful solution – Mixing technology with Powerful content.

As a result, GMATWhiz is a one-stop solution that uses Artificial Intelligence in its true sense to offer a first-of-its-kind personalized learning experience to students. The course is built on 3 main pillars – Application driven interactive content, Powerful Analytics using AI, and Guided learning for every student. Experience the course through a
GMATWhiz Deal Page

GMATWhiz GMAT Course Reviews

GMATWhiz Quant Prep
 $249  $149
Reviews
0
Average Rating
0
GMATWhiz Verbal Prep
 $249  $149
Reviews
3
Average Rating
5
GMATWhiz GMAT Prep
 $499  $249
Reviews
25
Average Rating
5
GMATWhiz 5-Hour Tutoring Package
 $499  $249
Reviews
0
Average Rating
0
GMATWhiz GMAT Quant Tutor Prep
 $999  $599
Reviews
0
Average Rating
0
GMATWhiz Verbal Tutor Prep
 $999  $599
Reviews
4
Average Rating
4.8
GMATWhiz GMAT Tutor Prep
 $1799  $999
Reviews
3
Average Rating
5

Reviews:

35 Reviews
4.9 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
May 02, 2021
MW987

Joined: Feb 03, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q47 V40

From 460 to 710 (Q29 to Q47 and V23 to V40)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 200 Points

Course GMATWhiz GMAT Tutor Prep

Location Online

My GMAT story is a long one. Considering how hard it was to get my dream score, there were times where I did not think there ever would be a “GMAT story” with a positive outcome for me. Finding the balance between knowing when to stop and pushing through when necessary is tough but I am very happy that my score turned around eventually. That said, I would have – literally – never been able to achieve my score without GmatWhiz. Having tried the Manhattan books, The Economist Prep and parts of E-Gmat, there is honestly no course like GmatWhiz. Now, since this sounds like an advertisement, let me explain why.
For me, it made a huge difference to not only have the online setup where you can study by yourself, but also an expert looking on what you are doing. A huge issue for me was to figure out what it exactly is that I need to do in order to achieve my target. I went through a lot of material before and even though I was able to improve my score, the fact that I just went through it without expert knowledge made my score fluctuate by sometimes even up to 100 (!) points. Additionally, I was not able to perform the same on the real test as I did in mocks. After achieving a 580 on the real test even though I had a 640 on my mock just before, I was flirting with the idea of giving up. In my mind, my last chance was to find a private tutor, pay a huge load of money and start from scratch. This is when I got into contact with Piyush and he set up a meeting with Saquib to find out what was going on. Saquib knew the test and material so well that he immediately understood what we needed to focus on. He tested questions and topics on me and we (for example) found out that my performance on easier questions needed to be way better while the accuracy on harder questions was quite good already. Finding this out and also finding an ally that assured me that, contrary to my belief at that stage, I am able to get my dream score made me sign up for the course. I found the price very fair and before giving up I though I would give it one last chance.
The questions on the course are - at least in my opinion - better than in the other courses I did because they are a good balance in terms of difficulty. Since I found the real test harder in Quant, I was super happy that the level felt very similar on the course but also not unnecessarily more difficult or confusing. Every time you have a session with an expert, you can walk through the questions and find errors, blind spots or also show how you got to your solution (or mistake) to make sure that during the exam your approach is solid. Talking to an expert, he or she will even be able to tell you what kind of mistakes you can never do again or which ones you can at least have lesser accuracy on (depending on your target of course). You really have somebody you can walk through your thought process while you are reading or calculating something and get feedback on how to become more efficient.
For me, all these steps were key for finally going to the test center and getting out there with not only my target score of 680 but an even higher one of 710 and never (let that sink in) do this ever again. For that achievement, all their effort and faith in me, the team definitely deserves this long review and a big thank you from my side :-)

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 07, 2021
Chiks93

Hi ,

super happy for you. How much time did it take for you to jump from 460 to 710?

October 18, 2021
ipsitadeb1809

Joined: Jun 10, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q49 V34 (Online)

GMAT Preparation review for GMATWhiz

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course GMATWhiz GMAT Prep

Location Online

I have been associated with GMATWhiz for almost 6 months now and the experience has been amazing. The course is very well structured and the score predictor based on the performance in the quizzes and mocks is very close to the real score.
Apart from the course and it's structure, I have also greatly benefited from the timely guidance by Saquib Sir, Shreyyash, Zartaj and Piyush. They have extended their whole hearted support throughout. I was facing challenge with the verbal section and Shreyyash helped me pinpoint my weak areas and helped me strategise my preparation to work on those areas.
Overall, my experience has been nothing short of amazing and I would highly recommend GMAT Whiz to everyone who has been struggling with their preparation.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 29, 2021
kushahuja

Joined: Jan 12, 2021

Posts: 8

Kudos: 3

Verified score:
760 Q50 V42 (Online)

Improvement 60 Points

Course GMATWhiz Verbal Prep

Location Online

I took the verbal course and the best part I liked about it was the reinforcing quizzes and exercises after every module or couple of videos. The new AI is also a good feature as it very aptly recommends the areas you need to improve in speed or accuracy and categorizes topics and suggests video lectures and quizzes to Improve upon the recommendations. It is very well structured to understand the different types and nuances of verbal section questions for a strong approach. It definitely helped me improve in speed and accuracy in verbal by leaps and bounds. The huge question bank is a big plus.

Read More

August 29, 2021
ritwikprabhat

Joined: Aug 07, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q51 V41

Improvement 60 Points

Course GMATWhiz GMAT Prep

Location Online

I bought my GMATWhiz subscription after taking free trials of a few courses. I really liked their in-depth coverage of each and every topic you could possibly encounter in the test. They have a nice focus on building your fundamentals first and then moving to the tougher bits. For quant, I really liked how they have diagnostic tests at first, followed by lesson videos, concept solidifiers, boosters, and finally the practice quizzes. I also liked how you could practice the relevant OG questions of a particular verbal topic right after finishing it. This greatly helped my learning. Finally, the team is always ready to help- all queries posted on the portal are usually answered in a day itself. The founder, Piyush, is approachable too- you can directly book a Calendly slot to better plan your studies. This course really helped me achieve my target score and I would recommend it to anyone who's looking for an online course.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 22, 2021
jhashubham28

Joined: Apr 25, 2021

Posts: 20

Kudos: 9

Verified score:
710 Q48 V38

Improvement N/A

Course GMATWhiz GMAT Prep

Location Online

Having attended a few free seminars of a different company, I was completely convinced that it was the one for me. Then I came across GMATClub and registered on it. That is how I got a free trial of GMATWhiz and I randomly went through a few video lectures. And a few video lectures of the competitor too, which are equally good in terms of content. However, one thing that made me choose GMATWhiz over the other was the UI, being a software engineer myself. The UI is clean , the AI engine is amazingly good, and on top of that there are mentors available always. Hence I decided that it'll be GMATWhiz for me, even though there were fewer reviews. I spoke to Piyush, he's superbly busy, but I explained him that I was in a hurry to choose a course, because I thought I was running out of time for R1. After speaking to him, I was convinced, and I didn't even need any other opinions. Next day I started with the crash course(I actually joined it a week later than the start date) and then began my journey of GMAT prep. I loved the way concepts are laid out, easier things first, gradually increasing the difficulty such that at the end of the concept, one wouldn't even realize that the last attempted question was a 700 level one. For verbal CR and RC, its all about building ability, ability to think in a way managers or someone in a leadership role would think. Something that they call pre-thinking. It's hard to grab these things in the beginning, but I think everyone should trust the process. Solving questions will initially take time, but one shouldn't be concerned about that. For instance, my RC was weak initially. Shreyyash from GMATWhiz, who was also my mentor, suggested me to take a good amount of time to solve RC. As a result, I was taking 10-15 minutes to solve RCs during the learning stage. It helped me so much that during the practice phase, I was attempting RCs with 80% accuracy within 6 minutes and I was actually enjoying RCs. Moreover, the crash course has the weekend classes. The live classes were amazing with Sunita Singhvi, who's one of the best in her job and is also the sweetest mentor and she takes each and every question no matter how silly it is. Then there's Saquib who knows it all about QUANT, the different question types, the traps and everything you can expect in GMAT Quant. I never felt the need to look at other courses to supplement my knowledge. It was only GMATWhiz and the official content (along with the official mocks). By the end of the practice phase, I was scoring well into 700s. In the last few mocks my scores were actually 710, 720, 730 and a 770. That's how prepared I was. Even when I wasn't having the best of days and when I knew I hadn't done well enough, I scored a 680 in that mock, with a Q51. I finally decided to take the GMAT and booked the date. Again during the exam itself, I knew it wasn't my best, but I still got a 710. That's how this course (along with my own hard work, of course :) ) made me. Without a doubt, it has been one of my best investments ever. I'll definitely recommend GMATWhiz to everyone looking for something personalized just for themselves. Everyone is different and people have different abilities. The AI will customize the course exactly for you. I think no two persons are the same, and GMATWhiz has done well to address that exact issue!!!!

Read More

August 21, 2021
NeverEverGiveUp11

Joined: Jul 11, 2018

Posts: 63

Kudos: 25

Verified score:
710 Q49 V38

A Comprehensive Course for Verbal

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course GMATWhiz Verbal Tutor Prep

Location Online

I tried several courses (such as e-gmat, which is good for SC no doubt, for short duration I tried Empowergmat, and then Edushastra (I would recommend to not to go for this last one, My personal suggestion etc), and among all, I found GMATWhiz to be a very comprehensive course.

My journey of GMAT began with 620 (Q49, V27), then 660 (Q50, V29) and a few days back, I scored 710 (Q49, V38, IR3, AWA 6). I will write a separate de-brief later on GMAT journey.

I opted for a verbal tutor prep pack because I thought external help will be beneficial to see which aspects I lack in my preparation. The GMATWhiz team is very kind in terms of their response to the services that they provide. I genuinely felt that this team is focused on the success of the student. Be it moral support or support in verbal guidance, GMATWhiz really does a good job. I even got my verbal online prep-pack (which comes along with the tutor prep pack) extended for a week because I was due of course access just a week before my exam schedule.

Ms. Sunita is a very patient teacher; I would say she understands the difficulties students face. I, in fact, had to relearn my approach to even basic sentence reading. She would often ask me what I really understood from the sentence or the argument. She often focused on the “questioning” aspect while analyzing the CR argument. For RC, to keep up that interest, I used to do a bit of self-talk while reading. This is what I learned from her, so that one can engage himself totally in arguments or the passage.
I personally liked the question bank of the course. The CR answer choices are cleverly worded. At first glance, one may think that a particular option would be an answer but after reading their explanation, one would realize that it was a trap answer choice. Their methodology is beneficial in understanding the question or concept, for that matter. The frameworks used in CR really give one a peep into the pre-thinking stuff or predicting the answer. The RC passages questions are also tricky, and they test the real inference skills. I feel that the course does a good overall on all three fronts, SC, CR, and RC. I had reviewed their questions (the ones I got wrong) before my GMAT.

I learned that a great course is a course that has a good question bank, a solid methodology to apply to questions and excellent support to its students. And I am sure that the GMATWhiz team will continue to be genuine in feedback and support to its students.

Overall, I would recommend this verbal course (as I did not take the quant part) to anyone who wants to ace the GMAT.

Read More

July 30, 2021
Dream2020

Joined: Aug 07, 2018

Posts: 13

Kudos: 10

Verified score:
700 Q46 V40

Spectacular Course for Score Improvement

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course GMATWhiz GMAT Prep

Location Online

I am having a full time job working in Finance. Hence I can't give a lot of time in GMAT prep. The Verbal module of the course really helped me in increasing my Verbal score from V27 to V40. The contents are that good to analyze and understand. Highly recommended for Verbal. There are lots of Practice questions after each lesson which helps in clearing the concepts of the course. Also there is a score predictor tool which is fairly accurate in predicting GMAT score. There are a huge number of questions in question bank for practice. The questions are very close to real GMAT questions. The AI is pretty sleek. They are working on the content and UI on a regular basis. Kudos to you guys.

Read More

July 29, 2021
EuropaGust

Joined: Mar 06, 2021

Posts: 43

Kudos: 10

Verified score:
720 Q50 V37

V34 to V37

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course GMATWhiz Verbal Prep

Location Online

With self-prep last year, I managed to score a 680 (Q49, V34). I was unable to go past this score as it seemed I had plateaued my verbal score.

I decided to give another shot at GMAT this year and figured that I would be needing some assistance for the verbal section, especially the reading comprehension. I began exploring various self-prep courses available and came across Gmatwhiz. I booked the free consultation it offered. The following are the things I was informed and I considered to convince myself why Gmatwhiz would be the best among available to reach my target score:

1. To-go study resources for any newbie starting GMAT prep are famous books published by American companies. Implicit in their structure in order to serve the native-speaking population is assumptions about certain topics which students already are aware of. Hence, when a nonnative speaker uses these books, they often fail to grasp topics entirely, as was my case in my first attempt. Gmatwhiz’s course is designed specifically keeping the non-natives’ needs in mind and overcomes this problem.

2. Entirely personalized course. We all are aware that personalization and customized user experience are the future of consumer products, and I was very attracted by the fact that Gmatwhiz has incorporated them into its product. On the basis of my performance in quizzes, the algorithm would recommend videos to revisit and help strengthen my concepts.

3. Economical


All in all, Gmatwhiz helped me raise my verbal score from a V34 to V37, a much-needed increase to reach my target score of 720. I would highly recommend this course to everyone.

Read More

July 10, 2021
hmadhiwalla8

Joined: Jan 03, 2021

Posts: 3

Kudos: 2

Verified score:
740 Q48 V44 (Online)

Improvement N/A

Course GMATWhiz GMAT Prep

Location Online

The best part about GMATWhiz's course structure is its approach, to both the Quant and Verbal section.
First, the usual pain points are laid out clearly, in quant, the tendency to miss important information in the question and in verbal, the inability to understand the meaning in the first go.

The whole curriculum then seeks to address these issues by adopting a detail driven approach in quant and a meaning driven approach in verbal. The verbal section is particularly interesting as the first teach you where to pause while reading so that meaning can be assimilated better.
Apart from this, there is a scheduling tool (the AI) which can help in planning the sequence in which topics are to be studied and allocation of time between verbal and quant.

The course however covers only quant and verbal. IR and AWA are not included

Read More

July 04, 2021
User101

Joined: Mar 20, 2016

Posts: 16

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q50 V38

My experience with GMAT Whiz

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 20 Points

Course GMATWhiz GMAT Prep

Location Online

Hi, I recently took the GMAT and scored a 730. I have been using the online preparation material provided by GMAT Whiz. Following is my evaluation of various aspects of the course:

1: The content: The content is well-curated, comprehensive, and to the point. The integration of AI into the course is one of the most important plus points of the course. I could feel the benefit of this especially when I was learning the Quant section. Coming from a quantitative background, I was already aware of most of the aspects needed for the section. However, to regain familiarity with the concepts, I felt that it was necessary to watch sectional videos. Unlike the other GMAT test prep platforms ( a few of which I have used in the past), the Whiz platform provided curated content based on my performance from short sectional tests. Honestly, this avoided watching the videos on the basic concepts and helped save a lot of time. Furthermore, each video is broken up into different sections with specific time markers that let students navigate through the sections with ease. Again this helped me focus my effort on the weak areas and make the best use of my time. In addition, the quality of the questions on the platform is top-notch and commendable.

I felt the verbal section is very comprehensive and the experts are very knowledgeable. For instance in CR, they have broken down the pre-thinking approach ( as some call it) into a series of practical steps that anyone can follow while solving a critical reasoning question. Earlier I used to believe pre-thinking is a method that is more intuitive than method-based. But on the Whiz platform, the team has broken down the CR stimulus into several sub-sections and provided multiple pre-thinking approaches to identify the conculsion/strengthner/weakner depending upon the nature of the stimulus. This boosted my confidence in the CR sections and improved my timings.

2 The Team: Unlike most of the other test prep companies, the service provided by GMAT Whiz is not just limited to the course it offers. The help that the Whiz team offered me in my GMAT journey is praiseworthy. I had catch-up calls scheduled directly with the Founder, Piyush Beriwala, every single week. The strategies, insights, and motivation that he provided have contributed immensely to my GMAT test score of 730. In addition, the strategy calls with the verbal expert were immensely helpful in identifying my weaknesses. The commitment that the team has shown in helping me realize my goal and the expertise of the team are two factors that I absolutely loved both the platform.

I strongly recommend GMAT Whiz to all the aspirants who are serious about accomplishing a great score on GMAT.

Read More

在线客服

售前咨询
售后咨询
微信号
Essay_Cheery
微信
mppscexam.com exam-tech.com