Gre test cheating

GMAT Club

EMPOWERgmat GMAT Course Reviews

The ULTIMATE GMAT Prep System
  • Stunningly effective methodology
  • Easy to use style built on exclusive secrets about how the GMAT really works
  • The world's largest GMAT training video library of clear and insightful instruction for EVERY single question in the course
  • Pacing & Triaging tactics
  • 1, 2, or 3 Month Study Plans
  • 2-6 Week Score Booster Plans for students stuck with other resources
Save $64 on EMPOWERgmat Courses + $250 bonus for GMAT Club members
EMPOWERgmat Deal Page

EMPOWERgmat GMAT Course Reviews

EMPOWERgmat Online Course
 $99  $99
Reviews
198
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now

Reviews:

198 Reviews
4.8 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
April 24, 2021
jm6192

Joined: Apr 24, 2021

Posts: 2

Kudos: 3

Self-reported Score:
710 Q43 V44

EmpowerGMAT is the best course out there!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 140 Points

Course EMPOWERgmat Online Course

Location Online

I was referred to EmpowerGMAT by a friend, and it was honestly the best decision I have made throughout the MBA process! I was really concerned about my Quant score, so I'm glad the course started with those elements. The math section of this course is REALLY strong. It helped me review all the basic math concepts I knew from school about 10 years ago, and also taught me new concepts. The best part is that there are videos with each practice question, so that you can watch Rich explain the problem and solve it in front of you with notes and tactics. This was a game changer for me, because it felt like I was working with my very own tutor who could explain things in the easiest way possible. I struggled with the Quant section and got a pretty low score the first time I took the real exam, but then I got some super targeted advice from Rich in the weeks following, and refocused my study on some crucial elements. I ended up getting a 710!! And my Quant score went up by over 20 percentile points. I was strong with Verbal to begin with, but this course improved my scores there too because it helped me formalize my Verbal tactics rather than relying on just gut instincts. It was pretty amazing, and I know I could not have scored that high without this course. It's also the best priced course out there, and has so many bonus materials, guides, and suggested timelines. It's honestly such a life saver. I can't recommend it enough, especially if you have been out of school for a while and need a structured program to help you move through the prep! (Also, I took the Online GMAT exam, so I did not have the Analytical Writing Assessment at all).

Read More

September 15, 2021
victorg98

Joined: Oct 21, 2020

Posts: 2

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
750 Q49 V44

From 670 to 750 with EMPOWERgmat

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course EMPOWERgmat Online Course

Location Online

Trust the process and be accountable - your future self will thank you.

I started my GMAT journey still in 2020; on the first mock test I took, I scored only 510 out of 800, a score which was far below the average score of the schools I was considering. It was indeed a reality check; it humbled me. I did not give up right away, however. I kept on studying and trying. After 10 months, 18 mock tests, countless hours of studying, and 3 official exams, I finally achieved a score befitting my dream schools, 750.

This score would not have been possible without the help of the platform EMPOWERgmat. Rich, EMPOWERgmat owner, goes beyond his explanations and tactics to make sure his students are on the right path to achieve a score of 700+, a score longed for by many. Moreover, his TestIt and TestTheAnswer tactics are must-haves during test day. I'm forever grateful to EMPOWERgmat and Rich for showing me the most efficient way to achieve a 700+ score.

If you are looking for a platform that goes straight to the point and provides you with the necessary tools to became a GMAT assassin, look no further; EMPOWERgmat is the way to go.

Small choices + consistency + time = significant results.

Read More

September 08, 2021
siddheshshinkar

Joined: Jul 23, 2020

Posts: 3

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
710 Q49 V38

Assassinating GMAT the EmpowerGMAT way!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course EMPOWERgmat Online Course

Location Online

EmpowerGMAT has played a pivotal role in my GMAT journey. I was able to get an increment of 90 points just within a period of 45 days and all the credit goes to this course.
The way in which Rich and Max explain the quant and verbal concepts is just phenomenal and the course material is perfect for a beginner to master the GMAT concepts. The material touches upon all the concepts that are essential to get a great score in the exam. The material is divided into 5 modules and each module will focus on a certain aspect of the quant and verbal sections allowing the student to understand his strengths and weaknesses. Not only there is ample practice provided for each concept, but there are questions from official guide with video explanations that help us in understanding the GMAC questions as well.
With one of the rare courses that provides you a score increment guarantee and a very flexible pricing, EmpowerGMAT is the best way to go against this exam!

Read More

March 21, 2021
Pr3m

Joined: Aug 18, 2020

Posts: 36

Kudos: 9

Verified score:
700 Q49 V37

Just what I needed to cover that last mile

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course EMPOWERgmat Online Course

Location Online

I prepared intensively for about 5 months using an online prep course but ended up scoring a 620.

I reached out to several experts on GMAT Club for advice. Rich from EmpowerGMAT responded with a lot of genuinely helpful suggestions. I read a lot of positive reviews about the empower course and decided to go for it. Empower course taught me critical insights into the workings of GMAT. Through their constant encouragement and enforcement in the course videos, Rich and Max force you to change your thinking style. It's one thing hearing that "you have to cut your losses and move on from any question after three minutes and another thing to actually get that into your head as its a "matter of discipline" as Rich says.

Different people have different needs in terms of basics to cover, but if you are re-taking the GMAT, I couldn't recommend the EmpowerGMAT course enough. Feel free to reach out to me over gmat club direct message if you need any specific details about the course.

Read More

March 16, 2021
CAU71192

Joined: Nov 07, 2019

Posts: 1

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
650 Q47 V33 (Online)

The best course for someone working full-time

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course EMPOWERgmat Online Course

Location Online

EMPOWERgmat was by far the best course for me. I needed to retake the test in a time crunch but, with a full-time job, needed to do a self-directed program. EMPOWER's module-based curriculum broke down the GMAT in a way that made it more accessible and addressed not just the tactical but also the mental aspects of the exam.

If I had a bit more time, I know I would've improved my score by over 100 points. The course was that good. Plus, it's $99/month which is the best deal I found for a GMAT course. Also, the support team is super responsive and always willing to make the course as beneficial as possible.

Read More

February 11, 2021
ierand987

Joined: Aug 18, 2020

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q48 V38

GMAT sharing (590 ->710), thanks to EMPOWERgmat

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 120 Points

Course EMPOWERgmat Online Course

Location Online

Quant tactics are really good. Return on your time is very high. Additionally I would only recommend to do questions from GMATclub for number properties. The rest, it is very good tactical approach instead of memorising/calculating everything.

Verbal tactics for CR and RC also work. Especially loved their CR tactics. Some of my CATs had 0 mistakes for CR, maybe same for my test day as I felt they were pretty easy. RC I would improve by taking a little more notes IN CASE the text is difficult. For native speaker might not be required. SC tactic is also very good, though I felt that grammar explanation is not amazing. For that, I would recommend MGMAT SC book - really improved my grammar knowledge for GMAT. Grammar knowledge from MGMAT + EMPOWERgmat tactics - good SC guaranteed. CR and RC - I feel like they go both together, focus is on comprehension. RC tactics are good in a way that you are able to identify how to tackle different kind of question.

For both Verbal and Quant, add much more practise. I have gone through OG 2-3 times, especially those questions I did wrong. Marking down your mistakes is very important (I had lots of number properties mistakes and silly math mistakes, you will only know that if you do record your mistakes).

Also loved EMPOWERgmat psychological and mental tricks. GMAT is not only a knowledge exam, but also a mental test for you. EMPOWERgmat focus a lot on that. Their customer support is also amazing. Another important advice from them is to be super careful with your note taking. DO all your work on the pad is probably top 5 advices from them that helped me to score high.

Read More

January 24, 2021
migzzz99

Joined: Jan 24, 2021

Posts: 1

Kudos: 3

Verified score:
580 Q36 V34 (Online)

230 points increase in 4 weeks

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 200 Points

Course EMPOWERgmat Online Course

Location Online

I am a non-native English speaker but I have always been a natural with languages and have been exposed to English since childhood. On the other hand, mathematics have never been my strength. My Bachelor’s degree was in International Business and Management, but I struggled with economics and accounting classes. The Marketing Master’s program I wanted to enroll in demanded a minimum GMAT score of 550 for the verbal and quantitative parts combined.

After spending 3 months taking a local GMAT course that treated the GMAT as a math test, I failed miserably on my first attempt (350, Q6, V29). After completing 75% of the Total Score Booster plan in 4 weeks, my score went up 230 points on my second GMAT attempt (580, Q36, V34).

EMPOWERgmat's approach to the GMAT was like a breath of fresh air after 3 months of trying to learn complicated math concepts with another company and doing random GMAT problems without knowing what I was doing. EMPOWERgmat helped me change my mindset regarding the GMAT; it helped me see that it should not be approached as a math test. It also helped me become confident in dumping questions which I felt were too hard for me. Moreover, the plan was so motivating for me. Every day I was looking forward to what I was going to learn that day instead of dreading studying aimlessly all day. Almost every day I was having "aha" moments; it's like everything started to make sense.

While my first score was very low, the improvement that I made in 4 weeks with EMPOWERgmat makes me think that if someone was to follow the 3-month plan, they could achieve incredible results! And for anyone who is feeling hopeless, there is hope! You just have to dedicate yourself and trust the process of following a structured study plan!

I honestly can’t recommend EMPOWERgmat enough :)

Read More

December 14, 2020
AnaSofia

Joined: Sep 14, 2019

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
650 Q47 V34

EmpowerGMAT is the course to take if you want to beat the GMAT

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course EMPOWERgmat Online Course

Location Online

When I first began studying for the GMAT, I spent months studying with another prep course, focused on teaching you every single concept of Quant and Verbal. But then, as my exam date was approaching, I got in total panic as my score was still 580, and I wasn't getting able to improve my timing. I went to the Internet and found EMPOWERgmat! I immediately chatted with Lyndsay that was very responsive and answered all my queries about the prep course.
It didn't take me long to realize how absolutely incredible this course is. It's easy to keep going and is mainly focused on what matters on the GMAT: strategy and consistency. More than knowing every detail of every content of the quant or verbal section, one must understand the reasoning behind GMAT and the strategies to beat it in terms of time management. That, for me, was a game-changer. When I saw my score improving every mock test, I knew I was on the right path. When I saw my 690, I couldn't believe it. My goal was never to achieve a 700+ score since I was running short on time (only 2 months of prep), but I'm sure that everyone can get there with the right amount of time and EMPOWERgmat guidance.
Whenever I reached out to Rich and the EMPOWERteam throughout the course, they always responded within hours. They went above and beyond with the utmost personal attention that any student could ask for. I would recommend this course to anyone trying to beat the GMAT and get that +700 score.

Read More

December 05, 2020
sydlyisaacs

Joined: Apr 05, 2020

Posts: 43

Kudos: 8

Verified score:
620 Q35 V40

From 620 to 690 - loved this course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course EMPOWERgmat Online Course

Location Online

After almost a year of studying I couldn’t get past this 610-620 slump. Despite knowing all of the concepts and topics well, I didn’t realize that what I needed was a fresh approach and new tactics for taking the GMAT. Rich explained that even though, as an engineer, I may be comfortable with math generally does not mean I know how to tackle the quant section (which was my weak point). This course completely revolutionized how I approached solving problems and how I was taking the test. After about 3 months of studying for about 1-2 hours a day 5 days a week, I was able to bring my score up from 620 to 690. I would highly recommend this course for anyone who can’t figure out how they’re not doing better despite knowing all the subject matter

Read More

October 31, 2020
PassCom

Joined: Mar 25, 2019

Posts: 4

Kudos: 6

Self-reported Score:
750 Q50 V42

TRIAGING CONCEPTS A MUST!!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course EMPOWERgmat Online Course

Location Online

I highly recommend EMPOWERgmat for anyone looking into prepping for the GMAT, even for just a month or two.

Rich's special techniques are a must for implementing in order to succeed in the GMAT. To become a GMAT assassin, one truly has to master the art of making an educated decision with minimal problem solving, for those mind-boggling questions that throw you off your seat.

Aside from the course's special framework it teaches you for approaching GMAT problems, I honestly did not learn as much as I would have if I started using this course from the get-go. By the time I enrolled, I had already been through a year of GMAT prep and tried other courses. Rich does go over some very valuable Quant tricks, which are quite important to keep in mind for fast problem-solving.

The difference between the first GMAT I ever took and my last one was over 150 points and the EMPOWERgmat was one of the few critical factors that allowed me to achieve this.

Read More


13 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for EMPOWERgmat

在线客服

售前咨询
售后咨询
微信号
Essay_Cheery
微信
mppscexam.com exam-tech.com