Gre test cheating

GMAT Club

e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews

Everything you need to ace the GMAT

e-GMAT is the world's most reviewed company whose students have delivered 10x more 700+ scores than students from the average GMAT Club Partner. e-GMAT truly understands the test and the test taker and accurately creates personalized GMAT journeys for students, whether they start with a score of 300 or 600, and helps them achieve 740+ on the GMAT.

Created by Four out of the GMAT Club's Top five experts, e-GMAT is a unique combination of proprietary methods in Quant and Verbal. To ensure that you excel on these methods, e-GMATs' xPERT AI personalizes your learning and provides real-time feedback that can quadruple your chances of success and help you save up to 120 hours while preparing.

Finally, e-GMAT also gives you access to strategy experts who will help push your score to 740+ if and when you find yourself stuck below a 700.

Here is what you will get with e-GMAT 

  • GMAT Strategy Onboarding
  • 5 SIGma-X mocks to get an accurate assessment of your abilities
  • e-GMAT PSP to build a personalized and time-optimal study plan
  • Top Instructor curated 200+ hours of video lessons
  • 2500+ Application and Exercise Questions
  • Scholaranium platinum with 2500+GMAT like Questions
  • 24*7 Customer Support
  • Forum Support
  • Hyper-Personalized Improvement Plans
  • Last Mile Push from e-GMAT Mentors

 

Want to experience the e-GMAT difference?

e-GMAT Deal Page

e-GMAT Course Reviews

e-GMAT Online Focused
 $399  $199
Reviews
1072
Average Rating
4.6
e-GMAT Online Intensive
 $599  $299
Reviews
241
Average Rating
4.7
e-GMAT Online 360
 $799  $399
Reviews
925
Average Rating
4.8

Most Reviewed e-GMAT Instructors

Payal Tandon
Reviews
250
Average Rating
4.8
Rajat Sadana
Reviews
186
Average Rating
4.8
Krishna Chaitanya
Reviews
92
Average Rating
4.8
Shraddha Jaiswal
Reviews
85
Average Rating
4.8
Dhananjay(DJ)
Reviews
38
Average Rating
4.9

Reviews:

2258 Reviews
4.7 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
May 12, 2021
Mik24

Joined: Aug 31, 2020

Posts: 3

Kudos: 3

Verified score:
740 Q48 V44

e-GMAT Quant 2.0 - Q49 in first attempt

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course e-GMAT Online Intensive

Location Online

e-GMAT's Quant program is great for people with no Maths background!

In my current job, I only use basic maths and I rely heavily on Excel. As a result, I knew that I had a long way to go in Quant after seeing just a few practice GMAT questions. I did heavy research online and found that e-GMAT had many great reviews in both Quant and Verbal, so I signed up!

After starting the Quant section, my belief that I have a long way to go in Quant was confirmed. e-GMAT's lessons are well structured, with videos and clear explanations. However, at first I found there to be a giant leap between the concept files and the practice questions (the practice questions got hard for me, really quickly!). e-GMAT's Quant questions are actually tougher than the actuals GMAT's Quant questions, but this is great preparation and people who are serious about getting a high score should embrace this.

e-GMAT then rolled out Quant 2.0, which is a substantial upgrade over the original Quant files. Quant 2.0 takes more time to assess your current skill level, before then recommending next steps. If your baseline knowledge is low, Quant 2.0 does a great job of slowly teaching the concepts from a foundational level. My Quant reached another level after completing some Quant 2.0 materials. However, due to the time crunch before my GMAT date, I only used Quant 2.0 for Number Properties and going into the exam, I knew that I still had some work to do on Algebra and Geometry.

When it comes to Verbal, I made the mistake of believing that a native English speaker like myself will fly through the Verbal section. Hence, I put a heavier emphasis on Quant and my GMAT score clearly displays this.

Moving forward to the exam day, I decided to take the exam anyway despite my gaps in Algebra, Geometry, Verbal and mental stamina. I wanted to get the first crack out the way and experience the exam pressure first-hand. I completed the GMAT Online on Monday 4th January 2021. My overall score was 670 (Q49, V32, IR6), which is significantly lower than my target score. On the bright side though - I achieved a Q49 by doing Quant 1.0 and only Number Properties in Quant 2.0, so I still have plenty of new, useful content to work through as I prepare for my retake.

Looking ahead, as I am not happy with 670 and I know that I can achieve a higher score with the right preparation, I now look forward to completing the rest of Quant 2.0 and digging deep into Verbal, before retaking the GMAT on 4th March, 2021. I strongly believe that by completing Quant 2.0 in Algebra and Geometry and by completing the robust Verbal program, I will achieve Q50+, V40+ and my target score.

What is even greater about e-GMAT is their commitment to their students' success. e-GMAT are now helping me craft a study plan to help me achieve my target score, which is outstanding support in my opinion.

I will be back to update this amazing community again after my GMAT retake :)

EDIT AFTER RETAKE - 12/MAY/2021

I started my GMAT journey in July 2020 with quant capabilities in desperate need of development. After a couple months of frustrations, I started e-GMAT in September 2020.

By the time December rolled around, my Quant still was not up to par. However, my online exam was booked for 4th January and I felt that instead of postponing, I should get sit the exam anyway just to get the first shot out the way and make myself feel comfortable moving forward. Whilst doing some last-minute revision, I noticed that e-GMAT had upgraded their Quant course, Quant 2.0. I completed part of the new Number Properties and realised how much of a massive upgrade Quant 2.0 was over Quant 1.0, so I emailed e-GMAT with some positive feedback and a few questions. e-GMAT then offered to put me through their mentorship program, with Archit as my mentor.

I ended up taking the GMAT three times – the first two online and the last one in the test centre. Archit helped me from just before exam #1 all the way to exam #3, and I cannot begin to explain how valuable his guidance and support was. My exam results were:

1. 4th January 2021: 670 (Q49, V32) - Online
2. 4th March 2021: 690 (Q47, V38) - Online
3. 7th May 2021: 740 (Q48, V44) – Test Centre

With the ESR not available after the first attempts, Archit and I had a couple debriefs then he would recommend next steps. Archit would also check in from time-to-time to see how everything is going. Archit not only held me accountable, but also took the time to analyse my quiz and mock results to recommend the best possible next steps.

Overall, I strongly believe it would have taken me much longer to score 740 if I had not worked with Archit from January. A big thank you from me, and a strong recommendation for all reading this to consider e-GMAT and their mentorship program!

Read More

October 19, 2021
AnirudhBazari153

Joined: Sep 28, 2021

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q49 V42

PERSONALISED AND PRECISE COURSE

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course e-GMAT Online 360

Location Online

For a person who is willing to put in the extra effort, E-Gmat is the perfect match. Was Fully satisfied with the quality of course, especially the Verbal Course. Recieved hyper specific plan for myself and was completely satisfied with the personal attention given by Harsha and Archit.

Especially grateful to Stacey for the in depth analysis and the kind of correction in directional approach she followed.
E-Gmat was really helpful throughout the way and the Sigma MockX Tests, Scholaranium 2.0 and Personalised study plan were the final bits which completed my GMAT journey.
When I started with E-Gmat I had heard that such platforms offering pre-recorded videos fail to capture the personalisation aspect in students, however, E-Gmat proved these misconceptions wrong. The level of statistical personalisation I got was fantastic. The team could pin point each and every nook and corner of possibilities in concept confusion. They use data to plan your entire journey and they do it well!
The team at E-Gmat was especially very helpful throughout the journey. There was a hyper specific SC Improvement plan which was made for me with special focus on areas within SC such as Modifiers and Parallelism. The plan was instrumental in improving my SC Accuracy from 55% to 95% in less than 2 weeks!
The team took special efforts to help me out when I reached out to them. They made a roadmap specifically for me, gave me analysis of every aspect of the Test including time expense analysis and exam taking strategies.
The SIGMA-X mocks offered by the team are extremely accurate and on the spot in terms of helping out with pinpointing fault lines in preparation and direction. Further, the team pinpointed their takeaways of the mock performance in Custom Videos.
I even received special help and attention from Harsha, Stacey and Archit.
Super satisfied. A must recommend for anyone doing GMAT.

Read More

October 17, 2021
saunakbiswas2407

Joined: Sep 16, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q50 V35

E-GMAT: One of the better courses out there.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course e-GMAT Online Intensive

Location Online

Before I say much about the E-Gmat course, I will give a brief account of my current circumstances to provide better understanding about how the E-Gmat course was well suited for me. I am a working professional with almost 9 years of experience. The reason I mention this is that I had not given a standardized test for almost 9 years. Hence, getting back into the game and striving to get a score needed a lot of effort since I had forgotten most of my high school mathematics and didn’t have the sharpness of a younger mind. Moreover, I have a full time job so I needed to make time for preparation on top of my professional and personal commitments. This may not be such a big deal for many but since I was starting from scratch on a lot of the GMAT concepts, this meant a great deal of cognitive flexibility on my part to come out of my professional “work life” mode and into my ‘test taker” mode.

In my opinion, this is where the real strength of e-Gmat lies. e-Gmat is a course that is ideal to suit an online preparation format. Right from the system architecture to the feedback methods and various analytical tools provided, the system was perfect for me since I could not give fixed times of study every day. The advantages of online preparation are the flexibility with time and pace of the courses and e-GMAT executes this perfectly.

Firstly, the e-GMAT course material is designed in such a way that it tests your prowess in all the GMAT concepts from time to time to save as much time in preparation as possible. Always take the test, whether they are diagnostic tests, practice quizzes, application files… etc. The e-GMAT system is designed in a way that rewards success in the course by reducing the time spent on concepts we are aware and rewards failure by making sure the concepts we are weak in get sufficient attention. This is very evident from the Quant portion of the e-GMAT system.

The Verbal section of the e-GMAT system is quite unique. e-GMAT’s meaning based approach to SC is definitely the best in the market. It brings all the concepts of grammar, logic, and vocabulary together in a concise and precise manner and all the application files make sure that we understand and apply this method well.

The RC method is a bit lengthy I feel. The whole idea of making summaries is worthwhile but seems a bit time consuming in the exam environment. I feel this aspect needs a lot of practice from the student’s side. Although in all honesty, this approach did help me get out of my totally blank approach to RC.

This brings us to CR, the real mindbender. While e-GMAT advocates an effective method of pre-thinking, its application though challenging is fine-tuned by Scholaranium. I think Scholaranium is a wonderful tool which provides a lot of good feedback for the student. No one is perfect at Scholaranium so do not expect perfect green bars with 90 percentiles in everything. It’s a tool improve score. Hence, use it extensively, attend to the weak areas again and again. That’s what Scholaranium is there to do, build foundations out of failures.

Finally, the Sigma X mock tests are quite accurate in their representation of the GMAT. In all honesty, my GMAT experience was quite humbling. At the start, we are all heroes in our own stories. Hence, we believe that we are infallible and expect 800 right off the bat. The Sigma X mock tests helped me come back to reality and understand the challenge but the analytics behind them was the real help which showed me how to take a successful test. I think what many students fail to grasp is that the GMAT is more of a test of planning your failures rather than concentrating on your successes. This is what the Sigma X mock tests can catch and show well through its data analytics.

Overall, the e-GMAT course is definitely the best for an online mode of preparation. It was the best for me with my busy schedule and numerous activities. Finally, I would say it was a marvelous experience and a joyful journey. Thank you for all the help, e-GMAT team.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 17, 2021
NishanthJ

Joined: Jul 31, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q49 V40

e-GMAT Verbal Comes To Rescue | Quant 2.0 Lives Upto Its Promise

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course e-GMAT Online Intensive

Location Online

My tryst with GMAT began less than 6 months back. I was not confused with which training program to opt for as I have been around friends who spoke very highly of e-GMAT and dedicated their scores to its Verbal course. I immediately signed up, and I took up their Quant course as well since I saw that their Quant 2.0 xPERT AI promised a score of Q49+ for those with the ability. The following paragraphs aim to highlight the specific reasons why and ways in which e-GMAT has worked for me and is sure to work for most non-native speakers of English.

Though my entire education has been in the English language, as would be the case with most people who pursue GMAT, it was important to know that my control over the language is quite different from that of an average American professional. With that in mind, I started the e-GMAT course with a Sigma-X Mock Test and scored a 640 (V33, Q45). I reached out to the support team and they shared a Personalised Study Plan (PSP) with me, taking into account my starting sub-sectional scores across Verbal and Quant, and the amount of daily time I was willing to dedicate to the preparation. Note that one does not have to do this to get an effective PSP in place - the website is built with a feature where one can create their own PSP by inputting the aforementioned data.

e-GMAT broke down Sentence Correction modules quite effectively and the course was structured in a very non-intimidating way. I did not have to deal with any complicated / complex grammatical terms that most other courses use. e-GMAT helped me approach SC questions in a very simplified way. The meaning based approach that they teach works every single time. Furthermore, the in-house of team of experts offer video solutions to most questions and that is pure gold. They take the time to dissect the question stem, effectively identify the errors and carefully eliminate misleading answer choices. I owe my SC ability entirely to e-GMAT's approach and video-solutions.

CR has always been a difficult sub section for me to get through. I realised that one's abilities need not be high in all sub sections to score in the 90th percentile (overall) on the test. If the ability is high in all other sub sections, then a 90th percentile is possible by ensuring that the ability is reasonably good in the weak sub section. My improvement would not have been possible without e-GMAT's "Pre-Thinking" approach to literally all CR question types. Every question in the course takes the time to effectively teach this approach. Once you get a hang of it, it becomes hard wired and intuitive while solving any CR question. It makes you a better thinker for life!

The reading strategies that e-GMAT teaches are crucial for a good RC score. I would not have been able to perform well in RC had I not religiously followed these reading strategies. They also build your confidence to deal with any passage irrespective of what it speaks about. As an Engineer, I was uncomfortable with Humanities passages. As an Indian, I was uncomfortable with passages based on American Politics. I could effectively deal with both types by following the strategies taught by e-GMAT.

Coming to Quant, I don't think there is any other course out there that gives you hyper specific data on your performance on quizzes and tells you what to takeaway from it. The difficulty level of e-GMAT's quant is reasonably high and rightly so. Neither the OG nor the Official Mocks are a true representation of the difficulty level one faces in the real test, at a Q49-51 level. The course is built in such a way that there are summary slides for every concept in every sub section so that the student can revise specific areas efficiently instead of spending excess time in redoing modules.

Sigma X Mocks are a very accurate representation of one's abilities. The Official Mocks usually have a 30-40 point error margin but the Sigma X Mocks have a 20 point margin only. Further, Sigma X Mocks pretty much simulate data in an ESR fashion, with specific data across sub sections and overall too. Pro tip: hide the per question timer on the Sigma X Mocks as the main exam does not have it. This tip will help you manage time better - a crucial factor that can give or take 20 points on the overall score.

MOST IMPORTANTLY - I have to thank Archit who was my mentor in the LMT (last mile training) program. e-GMAT chooses who to take in in this program, based on the student's dedication and performance across quizzes and Sigma X Mocks. Archit was super patient with me and helped me draft specific cementing plans that helped me bridge the gap in CR. He was my go-to person for everything related to the GMAT. Archit also helped me prepare for IR and AWA with some essential pro tips without which I could not have scored perfectly in these two sections.
Having this one person to consult with and be answerable to has definitely helped me work through day-to-day targets and pick myself up on days when I felt demotivated or defeated. Many, many thanks to e-GMAT for building this program!

TLDR: e-GMAT is the best test preparation program out there. My satisfaction level is through the roof and I would not change a thing if I were given the opportunity to do so. Be diligent and hardworking, and e-GMAT will incentivise you with the LMT program. Once that happens, you can be sure that you will score in the 90th percentile. Special mention to Rajat, Payal, Harsha, Shraddha & Stacy for the super insightful webinars they host on YouTube (they are free to attend for anyone).

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 16, 2021
Rosh7Ahirrao

Joined: Apr 15, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q50 V35

E-gmat online preparation with mentorship : Verbal and Quant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 20 Points

Course e-GMAT Mentorship

Instructor Atreya Roy

Location Online

I started the e-GMAT online course only with the verbal package. The verbal course is well designed for all the 3 sections. The meaning-based approach for sentence correction and pre-thinking approach for critical reasoning definitely helped enter the 700 score bracket. I opted for the Quant package as well to leverage the Sigma-X mocks. The mocks are quite accurate and give a detailed analysis of the performance in different sections and help identify the weaker sections at a glance.
I joined the mentorship program with Atreya as my mentor. He helped me fine tune the skills by identifying the exact weak topics and chalking out a timeline to achieve them. Having a set timeline and small set of topics to focus on helped a lot. Scholaranium for both verbal and quant is very useful and the fact that you can practice questions not just according to topic but also according to difficulty level and create your own customised tests is very useful.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 15, 2021
amarahk

Joined: Jun 17, 2021

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q50 V38

Focused approach to reach 720 in second attempt

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 130 Points

Course e-GMAT Mentorship

Instructor Atreya Roy

Location Online

When I first started my prep for the GMAT, I started in the usual way of buying the OG and solving the questions there. Soon I realised that my accuracy on the OG was high and I wasn’t really learning anything new. To solve this, I started researching about online GMAT prep and came across e-GMAT. The main point for selecting them being the insights provided by Scholaranium and I must say it has exceeded my expectations.

Firstly, my first interaction with e-GMAT started when I requested them for a study plan. They insisted that I go section by section and me beating me I said I’ll do both Quant and Verbal together. In hindsight, I know I could have saved a lot of time and effort if I would have just followed their simple advice. So everyone reading this, trust your mentor !!! They do this day in and day out and know what it takes to get a good GMAT score in a predictable manner.

When it comes to the course, I used to rely heavily on how sentences SOUND before starting this course. But the structured way of teaching me to spot errors and the meaning based approach to understand what the sentence really wants us to communicate have been game changers for Sentence Correction.

When it comes to Quant, the cementing quizzes really do cement the concepts and help you improve in the subsections. Do not repeat my mistake of not doing the cementing quiz immediately after the section. Following the strategy of Learn concepts and then cementing the concepts using timed quizzes will help you reduce the time you spend for your preparations.

Further, Scholaranium and the level of granular data that it provides is what everyone needs for having efficient GMAT prep. It helped me pinpoint my weak areas to as granular as absolute values in Algebra or comparisons in sentence correction and helped me tackle that and improve my score.

Lastly, a special shout out to Atreya Roy who has been guiding me and helping me get a good score on the GMAT. His support and advice has been extremely prompt. My emails to him have always been late in the day and I have always been shocked to receive his response with strategies to improve and focus areas even before I wake up the next day. In my first call itself he said, don’t hesitate to call/text if you need help even on weekends. This really shows the dedication that Atreya and the entire e-GMAT team has for helping you succeed.

Thank you once again !

Regards
Amar

Read More

October 15, 2021
karn18

Joined: Oct 15, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q49 V38

Experience with e-GMAT

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Online 360

Location Online

My journey with e-GMAT was nothing but special during my GMAT Journey. I scored a 710 and was pretty happy with my score. Let me pen down a few learnings and how e-GMAT (especially DJ from the team) went about helping me in my journey.
Initially, I had issues in my Quant and had timings issues as well. If you are someone who finds yourself cruising in the first 10 odd questions but suddenly has 7 minutes for their last 10 (sorry for the exaggeration, but you get my point) – this was me. Exactly my situation. We figured that my ability to solve M-H questions wasn’t good and which is why I spent more time than required on those questions.
The solution? The Quant 2.0 course that e-GMAT offers. It not only gives you very clear instructions on your weak areas but also outlines next steps, in a very clear, crisp and concise way. In my opinion, if you are able to complete the Quant 2.0 course in a very comprehensive manner (without hurrying, skimming or rushing), you would have built an ability to score a Q48/Q49 – that’s how awesome the course is! From the xPERT AI tool, Diagnostic Files to help you pinpoint your weak areas, Process Skill files which help you build and cement your process, the course has it all required to ace the Quant on the GMAT.
Coming to Verbal, I was particularly strong in SC but CR and RC were my Achiless Heel. I used to jump into the answer choices with really no basis apart from the fact that it sounded right while eliminating. While this approach might get you a V40 on your most lucky day, it fails 99% of the time. (The GMAT is a very clever exam in that aspect). Pre-Thinking is a very important concept that I learned in the Quant course. Taking that extra 10-15 seconds to pre-think really changes the answer choices in your brain and CR and RC become more like a Quant exam – where you know for sure what the right answer is. Finally, add “Error Logs” to your artillery and you have a winning combination for Verbal as well. Maintaining Error Logs is really helpful and helps you identify your weak areas and where exactly are you making errors, helping you identify and rectify.
Finally, I haven’t spoken about any human element till now. After all, the most important functions in any equations are humans and I couldn’t have achieved my goal without DJ, my mentor at e-GMAT. He wasn’t just a great mentor and teacher but a wonderful person as well. From creating specific videos for me analysing my mock, giving me insights on my performance and even telling me to chill when I scored a 640 on my last mock, which was 3 days before my exam, DJ went the extra mile to ensure I was able to hit my goal. Infact, there was a time when I was so unsure of when should I take my exam that I panic-called DJ and very calmly he helped me out. He gave me a Day-By-Day plan for my last 10 days which was super super helpful! DJ – I salute you and your ability to help your students.

I had a wonderful experience with e-GMAT. In today’s world of Data and Analytics, this is the perfect course to help you ace the exam. When else have you had a software giving you percentages of what your weak areas are and what should you work on?

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 14, 2021
trulyness

Joined: May 28, 2021

Posts: 3

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q48 V38 (Online)

From low V30s to a V38 with e-GMAT!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I started my sincere GMAT preparation with a diagnostic test from Kaplan. As I wasn't prepared with anything I didn't want to waste an actual official mock but just get a baseline idea of where I was in the Verbal and Quant section. It was immediately clear that I was struggling with the Verbal and was already doing good in Quant. That's why I started looking for various courses that would be a right fit for me in Verbal.

Before settling on buying the e-GMAT course, I tried a lot of free trials and attended webinars for a lot of other courses. But I really liked the course structure of e-GMAT and their approach to solving GMAT questions.

I went with the e-GMAT verbal course and straight-up started with the Sentence Correction section. Sentence Correction was my weakest section and sometimes I was even struggling on easy and medium questions, so I didn't skip any files in the course and made proper notes.

Looking back, I should have started with the Master Comprehension course as it is very helpful, especially if you're struggling with Sentence Correction or Reading Comprehension.

However, I finished the Foundation Course on SC first and then went on with the cementing section for SC. I struggled with the cementing part of the course even after finishing the foundation course and was scoring only 50%. That was when I wrote the support team at e-GMAT and got a reply from Dhananjay. He suggested going back to the foundations, creating an error log, and trying to understand where exactly I was faltering. Once I went back, did some analysis and thorough revision, I was consistently able to hit 70%+ in medium and hard SC cementing quizzes.

Then I moved on to Critical Reasoning and Reading Comprehension and finished the foundation courses and cementing sections for these two parts.

After I was done with this, I wrote to the support team again after which I was constantly in touch with Dhananjay who gave me advice on my GMAT preparation. He started by asking me to work on my test readiness skills. That was when we figured I was struggling with time management on Sentence Correction and also hard questions on Critical Reasoning. Then, we got on a call and charted out a plan. DJ also gave me honest feedback and advice and set the expectations.

With DJ's help, I created a detailed error log to keep a track of all the questions I had answered wrong and to understand the root cause of the problem. This was done especially to focus on the difficult questions in SC and CR as that was what I was struggling with the most. Also, DJ figured out that I was lacking in the application of the meaning-based approach in SC so he asked me to go back to the Master Comprehension section and finish the last two modules in that section. He also gave me some links to videos where the SMEs like Shraddha and Harsha solved some SC and CR questions step by step to help me understand what was the step I missed.

Overall, I can confidently say that DJ's mentorship throughout this whole GMAT journey really helped me to hit a score of 700+. I wouldn't have been able to get here in the short duration of 3 months without the constant support I received from the e-GMAT team.

If you are a student at e-GMAT or are considering buying the course, I'd just suggest you to follow the e-GMAT's process thoroughly in order to get your target score. Trust the process and work diligently and you will get there.

Many thanks to Payal, Rajat and DJ for all the help and support they offered in my GMAT journey. It was worth it.

Read More

October 14, 2021
pranshum1

Joined: Sep 04, 2018

Posts: 13

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
580 Q44 V25 (Online)

e-GMAT Course Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I purchased the e-GMAT Verbal online twice.

The e-GMAT course was helpful to understand the basics for non-native speakers like me in the Verbal section. I could understand all the aspects clearly and in that sense, I would rate it 4/5. It reduced my complexity at many levels.

I did all the questions and went through the material 4 times in my purchase of twice of the course in one year but I couldn't improve my score in the Verbal section. In terms of improving the score, I think the course is not helpful as they promise to be. They are excellent for understanding the basics of the Verbal section.

Read More

October 13, 2021
Ayush853

Joined: Jun 04, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q49 V34

e-GMAT helped me increase Verbal score from 34 to 40

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 20 Points

Course e-GMAT Online Focused

Location Online

I took e-GAMT online course for a period of 2 months starting in June 2021 and gave my GMAT attempt in August/September 2021. I scored a Q49 V34 (700) on my first attempt and Q47 V40 (700) on my second attempt.
e-GMAT's online resources were extremely helpful for the GMAT preparation. The Verbal and Quant courses are detailed and cover all the important topics. And they inculcate the habit of attempting questions within restricted time from the beginning with all the course quizzes.
The question bank (Scholaranium) is quite diverse and has questions of all difficulty levels.
e-GMAT focuses on teaching you the right technique and preparing for the GMAT in a very efficient manner rather than asking you to keep solving questions and spend time on just practicing.
Even the Sigma-x mocks are the closest mocks one will see to the actual GMAT.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

529 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for e-GMAT

在线客服

售前咨询
售后咨询
微信号
Essay_Cheery
微信
mppscexam.com exam-tech.com