Gre test cheating

GMAT Club

ApplicantLab Admissions Consulting Reviews

Admissions is a tough game; we teach you how to win it. ApplicantLab is an on-demand series of interactive exercises that walk you through everything you need to craft a winning application. Created by an HBS grad with almost 15 years of experience, ApplicantLab takes admissions consultants’ tools and puts them in your hands. .
ApplicantLab Deal Page

ApplicantLab Admissions Consulting Reviews

ApplicantLab On-Demand Admissions Guidance Tool
 $349  $314
Reviews
147
Average Rating
5

Most Reviewed ApplicantLab Consultants

Maria Wich-Vila
Reviews
134
Average Rating
5.0
Carin Nelson
Reviews
11
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

147 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
August 26, 2021
pranjaliKumar

Joined: Sep 02, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 2

Verified score:
760 Q50 V42

Own your Application - the applicantLab way!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

The business school application process can be pretty hectic especially as a working professional. I needed structure, guidance but also the flexibility to do it according to my own timelines. ApplicantLab was a wonderful resource. I completed all the sections and so many of the ideas outlined resonated with my own experiences and thinking.

With only 3 years of experience under my belt, I was skeptical about applying to business school. ApplicantLab helped me realize my unique strengths and ways of approaching the applications. I got admits from 6 schools with scholarships ( Tuck, Yale, Cornell, Anderson, Marshall, Tepper) and I am happy to inform you that I have matriculated at Yale :)

Greatest Strength:
1) A step-by-step and very comprehensive guide on various aspects of the application process - resume, story, goals.
2) You work on the parts you want to work on and on your own time.
3) I especially loved Maria's videos- funny, creative, and a great way to understand the application process. ( esp when the going gets tough!)
4) Constructive and timely feedback.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 06, 2021
NgaLeVN

Joined: Jan 22, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
600 Q48 V25 (Online)

I had only a month to prepare four applications. I was so overwhelmed with all the information on schools' websites, forums, etc. I didn't have the budget for consultant services, so I gave it a try when my friend suggested Applicant Lab. And this is a beautiful tool; not only does it guide you with selective and insightful information about the school, but it also guides you on how to reflect on yourself deeply and build your unique story. It helps brainstorm your essays confidently. I love how Maria instructs through her videos, very straight to the point, and allows us to see through the uniqueness of each school that we should focus on and feature how we match in. When I reached out to the team for questions, they answer my email very quickly and insightful.
I got into Haas thanks to Applicant Lab. Instead of many other friends spending like 6000 USD for consultancy, I only paid 400 USD and gained a lot of practical knowledge through the application process. I am so thankful! I highly recommend Applicant Lab.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 04, 2021
A88B

Joined: Aug 26, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

A Comprehensive & Fantastic Service (Wharton/Lauder Admit)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

During R2 of the 2020/21 cycle, I - a non-traditional, outlier, international applicant - applied to eight business schools and relied on ApplicantLab's fantastic platform to organise my narrative, stories, past experiences, and achievements. This affordable platform, which provides quality service in a fraction of the cost of its competitors, allows its users to learn how to appreciate their strengths and address their weaknesses while engaging them with the many pieces that would make each unique application (both the written portion and the interview) successful. ApplicantLab made my application process more manageable, acquainted me with the different schools I applied to (e.g., their program, their written application, interviews), and laid out the appropriate strategy to tackle each application given my profile, and every school is looking for. The level of service Maria, Carin, and the three alumni on the roster deliver is exceptional. I do not think you can beat ApplicantLab's offering, given the price, the quality of content, and the guidance they provide, alongside the flexibility and accessibility the platform allows. I was delighted with my outcomes, and I have no doubt ApplicantLab played a significant role in attaining them.

Besides the platform, I also used some of the supplementary services very targeted way, working with an alumnus on a Sanity Check, another alumnus on one application, and Carin to polish my Wharton & Lauder essays before submitting them. I appreciated the level of commitment and dedication she and the alumni exhibited throughout the process. Carin was highly responsive, was invested in my candidacy despite the fact we did not work extensively, and even made sure to add a special slot for me so that she could make a final review of my material. Her professionalism and experience as an admission consultant were evident as well. The feedback she provided was always candid, concise, and actionable. She highlighted the strong portion of the essays and precisely what was missing to make them even more robust, referencing specific resources. Besides working with her directly on my essays, she and the rest of the ApplicantLab staff were always accessible to answer specific questions about the different applications and provided solid advice throughout the process with no additional cost.

I highly recommend Carin in particular and ApplicantLab in general. Even if your essays are in good shape, they will provide you with encouragement and constructive feedback to make sure you submit the best application possible. Carin and her colleagues were over the moon when I told them that I was accepted to Wharton/Lauder with substantial fellowships to both programmes, indicating how invested they were in my candidacy and how rewarding it was to work with ApplicantLab during the application process.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 16, 2021
MBAaustralia

Joined: Oct 08, 2019

Posts: 145

Kudos: 31

Self-reported Score:
690 Q45 V39
700 Q47 V39

HBS 2+2 Admit Thanks To Maria And ApplicantLab!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

As a recent college graduate I was tight on money and sceptical of spending big bucks on an admission consultant. After doing some diligent research (as a college student on a budget always does) I found ApplicantLab.

The ApplicantLab modules allowed me to build not only my application, but also my unique story in steps. I first completed the career vision, and "why MBA" sections before purchasing a Sanity Check Consultation with Maria. Her feedback was honest and gave me clear direction on what areas of my profile I needed to project to admissions.

For the next month I worked through the remaining modules on ApplicantLab to form my essay. I purchased two essay reviews with an ApplicantLab Alumni (the cheapest option) before submitting my application to HBS.

Coming from a non-traditional background, and having a GMAT score (700) lower than the median, I did not expect an interview invite, but to my suprise, one morning I got the email. Without hesitation, I booked a mock interview with Maria.

As a HBS alumna, Maria knows the interview like the back of her hand. We spent 30 minutes conducting the interview before she gave valuable feedback. Not surprisingly, my real interview was near identical to my mock with Maria.

ApplicantLab is an amazing resource for aspiring MBA students. Maria possesses a bubbly and bright personality that is rare amongst the general robotic nature of admission consultants. Maria (and Carin) reply fast to any questions and are always willing to support ApplicantLab users.

I can't wait to attend HBS, all thanks to Maria and ApplicantLab!

Read More

June 22, 2021
siddharthkapoor

Joined: Apr 10, 2018

Posts: 600

Kudos: 635

Verified score:
680 Q48 V34

Great Tool to Get On With Your Applications On Your Own

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Applicant Lab is an exhaustive online tool to prepare for your MBA applications and interviews as it covers all the major and minor aspects of the admission process in a step by step and well structured program. While the service does an outstanding job in assisting a user through each phase of writing recommendation letters, resume, essay, and interview components of the application, it also covers lesser discussed but important components such as how and when to connect with current students and alumni, perspectives of admission committee while evaluating an applicant and how to work things out accordingly, importance and ways to build digital brand, what is leadership and ways to bolster it, etc. It not only guides on what all to do but also suggests on how to do so. The other obvious implications of my review so far is that a user gets started in a right direction and saves plenty of time that would have been spent otherwise on self research, and thus making Applicant Lab worth its cost.

Read More

June 11, 2021
hDD

Joined: Dec 28, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

A Fantastic Product at an Unbelievable Price!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Before I came across ApplicantLab, I was struggling with my MBA applications -- I found it to be a daunting task to effectively communicate your unique brand to AdComms. In fact, I was on the brink of pulling out of the process altogether.

ApplicantLab provided great structure and led me through the entire process: from brainstorming and branding to essay-specific advice and school-specific interview help! I got interviews from 4/5 schools I applied to and got offers from 3 of them: Sloan, Kellogg, and Haas!

Also, I'm a senior in college and so these were deferred MBA applications. While ApplicantLab's main audience is regular MBA applicants, it works just as well for deferred applications in my opinion.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 24, 2021
eliteregos

Joined: Dec 08, 2013

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
720 Q49 V38

Best investment ever

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

When I signed up for ApplicantLab I thought that I was buying material for application to B-schools but what I got was much-much more. The guidance was EXHAUSTIVE to being with - the team had thought through all possible scenarios an applicant could have and illustrated them with examples. For each essay, I had a structure in place even before I wrote the first word, which made writing the essays much easier. I wrote all of the essays for INSEAD, the school where I ultimately got an admit, in just 5 days. This tool is especially helpful if you are applying to multiple schools.

On top of this amazing guidance, Maria and Carin were available for any questions I might have. I could ask them for suggestions on what I could add in an essay given my unique circumstances and they always responded within 24 hours.

Overall I would highly recommend this for B-school application, even if you are taking help from other sources.

Read More

May 21, 2021
IL123

Joined: May 11, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q50 V39

Applicant Lab is the Best! Great Value/Content (Haas Admit)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Applicant Lab was exactly what I needed to be successful throughout the MBA application process. It greatly exceeded my expectations and I would recommend it without hesitation.

The module/website led me through the application in a thoughtful way - and helped my gather my thoughts and write my essays efficiently. Applicant Lab changed how I viewed different areas of the application - allowing me get the most out of the short answer fields and my recommenders. I also liked how I was able to go through the modules at my own pace.

Applicant Lab is the best value by far when it comes to MBA admissions consulting. This was an important factor for me and what drew me to Applicant Lab in the first place.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 26, 2021
Nervouskid

Joined: Jun 17, 2018

Posts: 4

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
620 Q37 V38

Excellent and extremely worth-the-price

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

This was a service that I should have used in my first go, but either / or, it was a really good service that got me one admit from M7, and one from a T15. The feedback that the site provides for each school is so helpful. Its concise and it gives you great pointers on what to write, how to shape your essays so that it fits into what the ad-coms want and what to avoid. PLEASE, take my word, even though the advice is remote, not-specific to you, and not being given by a live consultant, it is better than what a traditional consultant would say, because it is so school-specific and so relevant to the essays.

Its a great resource, and though I didnt use any add-on features, I am sure those must be really great.

Read More

April 11, 2021
sunny4236

Joined: Oct 16, 2020

Posts: 3

Kudos: 1

Self-reported Score:
760

Amazing value; highly recommend! (HBS admit)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

ApplicantLab is the perfect service for people who know they want to apply to school and want to guide themselves through the process.

The modules and website were very well laid-out, and helped me manage the application cycle super easily.

Maria offered more honest, helpful content than many other consultants my friends worked with. Most consultants would employ the Socratic method with their clients - it's helpful, but it doesn't always get you from A to B efficiently. ApplicantLab did do so.

The a la carte services (Sanity Check, Resume Reviews, Essay Reviews) were also great. I used them for my top 2 schools and did not regret it.

Read More

在线客服

售前咨询
售后咨询
微信号
Essay_Cheery
微信
mppscexam.com exam-tech.com