Gre test cheating

GMAT Club

Admissionado Admissions Consulting Reviews

Admissionado is a boutique MBA admissions consulting firm. Admissionado stands out from the crowd by recruiting the sharpest diagnosticians (is that a word?) on the planet, who achieve results by developing strong personal connections with each and every client. .
Admissionado Deal Page

Admissionado Admissions Consulting Reviews

Admissionado Advanced Planning Program
$325
Reviews
0
Average Rating
0
Admissionado ** Junior Deluxe
$2185
Reviews
107
Average Rating
4.8
Admissionado *** Deluxe Package
$4595
Reviews
60
Average Rating
4.9

Most Reviewed Admissionado Consultants

John DC Miles
Reviews
28
Average Rating
4.8
Mark Lellouch
Reviews
25
Average Rating
4.8
Julie Bowman
Reviews
13
Average Rating
4.8
Phillip Herring
Reviews
9
Average Rating
5.0
Yaron Dahan
Reviews
9
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

205 Reviews
4.9 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
September 22, 2021
Laveshan

Joined: Aug 16, 2020

Posts: 5

Kudos: 5

Mark Lellouch - 5 Star!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I took the Junior Deluxe package + MBA Resume service. I got into my target school, and I am convinced that without Mark’s help my application would have been declined.

My background and career path are non-traditional, and I have had little exposure to international MBA graduates. I knew that with enough time and research I could probably get by without a consultant, but balancing work + post-grad diploma + GMAT prep was already too much to handle at the time and because there was so much at stake I decided to shell out for a consultant. In hindsight, it was one of the best decisions I could have made.

Mark is pleasant to deal with but can be brutally honest when he needs to get you out of your comfort zone. We went over my MBA resume and essays multiple times. I would say that the stories and content come from the applicant and are like a collection of pictures and Mark helps you create a montage of these unique stories representing what the adcom are looking for in an MBA applicant.

I highly recommend Mark to applicants who do not have a good idea of how to market themselves to an adcom.

I was immediately reminded of why I decided to hire a consultant after Mark’s first review of my resume.

Read More

September 19, 2021
lianfan

Joined: Mar 21, 2021

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q50 V40 (Online)

Great help from Mark!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I had a great time with Mark, through the Deluxe Package. With his help, I got admitted to two of the schools that i was aiming for: HEC and INSEAD.

I immediately clicked with Mark, as he was very kind and open to my ideas and discussions. He listened to my "biography" and understood very quickly my strengths and weaknesses. On this basis, we were able to form a solid strategy and worked on a very short schedule to keep up with the deadlines. Although you have to work hard yourself, you will always be assured that you are working on the right track, and that the end will be rewarding: you will know more about yourself (honestly, who doesn't want to) and will be admitted into your dream school (yay)!

Mark also helped me with the interviews, where he opened my mind about the whole process which really reduced my preparation stress and made me much more confident going into them.

Mark and the whole team, Claudia and Rose, were very responsive and were always available and encouraging.

Overall, I had a great experience with Mark and the whole team and would like to recommend them to anyone who is kinda lost in this admission process and want to succeed.

Read More

August 22, 2021
jawele

Joined: Sep 30, 2017

Posts: 135

Kudos: 93

Verified score:
710 Q48 V38

Awesome teamwork

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I very much enjoyed working with Admissionado. You get two consultant: an MBA application strategist (MBA graduate) and a writing expert (a professional writer). Once you set up your application material in a structured way with the help of MBA application strategist, you won't need to struggle and think about what to write for many essays you may be required. All your strongest stories will be reflected in the material that you'll just need to use to finally tell them on paper. With some tweaks and tips, you'll be able to deliver them super clearly, convincingly, and memorably - the writing expert will do some magic but will still maintain your level of writing. This teamwork is super effective and fun. I wholeheartedly believe that Admissionado's creative MBA consulting service played a crucial role in helping me to get into INSEAD.

Read More

July 11, 2021
sak321

Joined: Aug 01, 2017

Posts: 2

Kudos: 5

Self-reported Score:
740 Q50 V40

Can't recommend enough

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I really enjoyed working with John Miles on my applications to 3 of my dream Schools - Wharton, Haas and CBS; converted the first two with $$.

Coming from a super-competitive applicant pool - Indian Male Engineer - I didn't think I'd get into any of my dream schools, and it wouldn't have been possible without outstanding effort from John and the entire Admissionado team.

Right from the introductory call, I knew I was in great hands. John showed genuine interest in getting to know my background and motives, and understand my choice of B-schools better. What followed was a well-documented analysis and action plan on my strengths and areas to focus on. It was very targeted at me, and had helpful insights on how to make myself stand from the crowd.

I thought I was too late for R1. But the team's prompt responses to my essay drafts and highlights on what to edit & how made sure I was able to submit my R1 applications well ahead of time - without compromising on the quality.
Turnaround on most essay drafts wasn't more than 2 days, better than the 3 days they had promised. Their edit suggestions forced me to introspect more, which ended up making me fill in some of the important details in my essays - something that my lazy mind wasn't originally prepared for.

Special thanks to Rose and Claudia for being on top of the game from behind the scenes, and cheering me up always.
The team is really great (and efficient) at what it does.

All in all, a really great experience working with them and will highly recommend at least setting up an initial phone call with them - you won't be able to turn back from there.

Read More

July 01, 2021
chicrew

Joined: Mar 04, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Thank you Karen!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Coming from a non-traditional MBA applicant background, I was immediately aware of the gaps I had in my application and the help I would need to close them. I needed someone who could not only counteract my weaknesses (low undergraduate GPA and unique background) but could help me speak to my strengths. After interviewing multiple firms, I was incredibly lucky to find Karen and the entire Admissionado team. From day one they dove into my story with intense rigor and positivity. It seemed like I was the only person Karen was working with due to the speed and kindness in which she always responded with. Each time I took the GMAT, Karen and the entire team reached out with words of encouragement and celebrated with me when I received my highest score. I truly felt like they were my teammates!
Karen was by far the greatest coach and teacher I could have asked for. She took the time to listen to every life and work experience that I felt could build my story, then gave constructive and timely feedback. She was always honest and straightforward, which is so appreciated when building an application and working full time. Karen was also always calm when I was worried about essays/scores/news articles about my application round competition… and extremely flexible with meeting times which occasionally needed to change due to my work. When I was struggling with my essays, she took the time to brainstorm and discuss possible changes prior to the editing rounds. She even practiced video interviews with me on December 26th!
Karen became such an integral part of my application process and I truly do not believe I would be heading to Cornell this fall without her. If you are looking for someone who is so incredibly kind, intelligent, and caring, stop looking and work with Karen!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 28, 2021
JMillz21

Joined: Jan 31, 2019

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Great Waitlist Services

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

After I was waitlisted at a school in round 2, I reached out to Admissionado to leverage their services for navigating the waitlist. Marcela was extremely useful for identifying the weaknesses in my application and helping me create a plan to address those weaknesses. What impressed me the most about Admissionado was Marcela's very detailed feedback and quick response times. I felt very looked after throughout the entire process and welcomed from the start, a feeling that I did not have with other MBA consultant agencies I had interacted with. I originally thought that their services were slightly on the expensive side, but after using them, I can safely say it was worth it as I was offered a place in the end.

Read More

June 17, 2021
ktik800

Joined: May 13, 2014

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
710 Q47 V41

Highly Highly recommend Doris Huang!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Indian (with US citizenship), Engineering degree from an Indian university (not a feeder school per se, Non IIT-ian), non-consulting or finance background, 710 GMAT and here I am with an admit to Wharton, Ross with $$$ and waiting on a couple of more results for class of 2023. The problem I faced was that I didn’t know how to approach the application or how do I put my best version out there? Coming from a highly competitive applicant pool, how can AdCom look at my application and say “okay, this guy is unique and let’s give him a shot”.

I looked over multiple options for my admissions consultant and finally decided on Admissiondo because of three reasons:

1) They didn’t sugar coat anything. Doris was spot on on my strengths and wasn’t shy in mentioning the pitfalls and weaknesses in my application. This did wonders in my applications as I knew (through Doris of course) on how to navigate my weakness
2) She was candid, open and really gave multiple scenarios and approaches that we could take to make my profile unique and cater to the top schools
3) Doris herself graduated from WHARTON with her undergrad from HARVARD and OXFORD – I mean, she knows what she is doing right? She has seen the M7 graduates, and she knows what AdCom is looking for

I understood from that first conversation that she will work hard to make my application as best as I could get, and I wasn’t wrong. After our initial call, we started the process with the strategy call and client questionnaire. The one thing I really liked about this was the final product – an action plan which provided my top 10 greatest strengths, a unique spin on my application and some smart methods of making me stand out from the crowd. Throughout the process, she challenged me on my personal and professional resumes to understand more about my motivation and to connect my education and experiences to my passions and motivations. She was with me, answering my questions and concerns as we navigated the process (I feel like she doesn’t sleep... I’ve got emails from her at 1 AM and 2 AM at nights haha) and my application went from a confused mess to a polished, well thought-out material, including my resume, essays and LORs, for the M7 schools. Results: Admits from HBS, Wharton and Ross, Interview invites from all the 5 schools that I applied.

If you’re ready to work hard and challenge yourself and want the best guidance possible to get into your dream school, I highly highly recommend Doris and the Admissionado team to you

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 26, 2021
gmatligali

Joined: Sep 17, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
630 Q46 V31

Review for Admissionado with Liz Eavey

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I enjoyed the process working with Liz when I started the initial free one-hour review. Initially, I had not planned on actually getting the paid service but after doing the one-hour call and getting the tailored feedback to my experience and how I could improve my profile for my top preferred programs, I decided to pay for the deluxe package with two schools. I also liked the fact that Admissionado paired me with someone who had a focus on my career interests post-MBA and that Liz was experienced not only in Entertainment but also in the entrepreneurial/startup space which helped me think strategically about the companies/opportunities I should be referencing in my essays. Liz was extremely timely and supportive in the process even while managing her own full-time job and going through a childbirth! From the resume review, to the multiple essay edits and feedback sessions, as well as conducting mock interviews to prepare me for my interviews, I definitely feel that the additional support put me over the edge to strengthen my application and get my top choice at UCLA Anderson.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 20, 2021
hbjones

Joined: Apr 20, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Outstanding Admissions Consultants!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I first reached out to Admissionado in 2016 with the team. We began the consulting process when I decided to take a pause on the MBA application process and instead accepted a job. When I reached back out in 2020 the team picked right back up where we left off. They honored my initial package and redid a strategy session with me to understand all that happened in my career since last we spoke. When evaluating my overall profile, John and the Admissionado team encouraged me and gave me the confidence to go after top schools in Round 1, despite my below-average GMAT and GPA stats, and accelerated timeline (I began the process in mid-August 2020). They helped me set up a very detailed workplan to get my admissions package together in time to meet the Round 1 deadlines for my target programs, and kept their team ahead of that plan.

John really impressed me with how invested in my story he was. By truly understanding who I was, my vision for my career, John helped me craft my essay so that I came to life on paper. Additionally, John’s specific admissions journey (Fuqua acceptance with average stats) provided insights and encouragement during my journey. I initially engaged them to help me craft my essay for one of the M7 schools. As we put together the first few versions of my essay for that school, John identified that another M7 school might be a better fit for me and what I wanted to do. Prior to that conversation I lacked the confidence in applying to that school as I believed I would be an automatic reject. I will now be attending that program this fall which would not have been possible without John and the Admissionado team.

I could not recommend John and the whole Admissionado team more. They all were personable, detail oriented, and organized throughout the entire admissions process, turning a stressful situation into something very manageable. Most importantly they care. My successes were their successes. When I received my acceptances, I could not wait to share the good news with my Admissionado team!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 16, 2021
modernproblemo

Joined: Feb 26, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
770 Q50 V45

Very helpful with the waitlist process

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

After I was waitlisted at two schools, I retained Admissionado's services to help me navigate the waitlist process. Karen was very helpful in identifying whether there were any gaps in my application, and what more the schools may be interested in seeing from me. In addition to helping me craft and edit submissions, Karen was very responsive throughout the process when I had questions about how to communicate with the admissions committees. The waitlist process can be opaque and filled with uncertainty, so I very much appreciated her insights from her past experience with the admissions committee at Kellogg.

With this help, I was accepted to my top choice school. While I can’t say for sure whether I would have gotten in without this help, it is definitely true that Karen and Admissionado helped me position myself as well as I could and gave me confidence that my application was as strong as possible. I also want to note that Admissionado was willing to tailor their pricing for my specific needs and situation. I appreciated that flexibility and the fact that Admissionado helped me derive the maximum amount of benefit I could from their services. Overall, I would certainly recommend using Admissionado’s services.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

41 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Admissionado

在线客服

售前咨询
售后咨询
微信号
Essay_Cheery
微信
mppscexam.com exam-tech.com